Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Didn't clean floors or swap out linens each day I stayed there and who knows how long before that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. Please accept my apology about housekeeping issue. We change linens in guest who stays more then one night every other day to conserve water and energy. Bed sheets gets changed on every check out room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated, but not taken care of.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Clean the place up and take care of it.
Location: The location starts to get in a bad area of town.
The photos of the hotel looked nice, but it was not maintained well. Starting from the front desk were the light tape was hanging down and the standoff barrel was missing. Not a nice presentation as the first thing you see. Then the carpets were dirty and just needed a good cleaning. The beds had black dots when I pulled back the sheets. I was concerned about what they were and why the white sheets were not spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. It is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Issues you mentioned has been addressed. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: zero hassle wireless! no password or login. the network drops you after you shut down for the night, but if there is no password
Cons: The highway is divided with a concrete median, so you have to do u turns at the lights to get to it from the south or if you want to go north.
Location: great eats nearby. try the japanese shusi and buffet bar near hrgreggs and texas rosdhouse.
The amenities surprised me: the fridge was bigger than a mini, they had a microwave and the usual one cup coffee brewer. nothing at all displeasing about the room. Good eats within ten minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for Great review. Glad you liked our high speed internet and amenities that we offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Surpassed expectations

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the staff were friendly, helpful, quickly responsive. It was overall a great place to stay.
Location: Was there for a funeral, did not do much site-seeing as spent most of the time with other family. Very near Stone Mountain though.
Excellent staff, service and cleanliness at this hotel. Could not have been more pleased with this venue and will not hesitate to book there again when visiting relatives in the Snellville area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for great review. Glad you liked our staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Housekeeping could use some social skills
Location: Very close to Stone Mountain.
I booked 2 rooms with them and stayed while on family trip. They are pet friendly which was very convenient as we always travel with our pet. Overall rooms are very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff could be a little more social by that I mean housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to restaurants and Stone Mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: A lot of restaurants to choose from and nearby Stone Mountain.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and so was the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice Hotel to Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was really confort, staff we so attentive. If I can complaint of something is that the room is too small. But everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Comfortable rooms, friendly hotel staff & good breakfast. Our stay was in-eventful, which is a good thing
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The receptionist is very nice and friendly. Very clean and organize. My family is very satisfied with our stay.