Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Front check in clerk charged us twice!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The check in lady was rude, she charged us again even though we explained we had already paid through Expedia. She made the mistake, but she was upset that she had to back out of the second charge. Bad start to an otherwise fine stay. Place was nice, but that experience ruined our image of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable.
Cons: Service
Location: Within walking distance of Perimeter Mall, Capital Grill, and Seasons 52.
Le Meridian is a very nice hotel in a great location near restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I would give it five stars if the service was better. There were no valets to help with luggage when we arrived. The club level lounge had really spotty service with foods running out and lengthy wait times for cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For mid-century modern design aficionados

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Beautifully designed hotel with a mid-century modern aesthetic. Stylish yet and cozy living room style hotel lobby with as roaring fireplace is a great place to have a glass of wine and relax with friends after a long day. Hotel staff were generous and solicitous. Highly recommend, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very calming and wonderful envir

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: great layout
Location: lots of restaurants and things to do in the area
I had a very relaxing stay. We were restful and the rooms were roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. I would definitely use the hotel again. Frirndly staff. I sat at the bar and had a drink and nice conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good, but not great hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is relatively new, clean and pristine.
Cons: Cleaning staff could be told that responding to a guest's request for service trumps the assigned schedule and elevator response time could improve.
Location: This part of Atlanta offers shopping, heritage sites and restaurants to enhance the visitor's experience.
Great hotels make everything related to one's stay special. This hotel is very good but not great. The staff is friendly, Ritchie the bartender the best example. We arrived just as he was scheduled to close the bar, but he chose to stay to serve us each a glass of good California Chardonnay to take the edge off a long travel day. The folks at the reception desk were responsive and courteous as were the restaurant staff. On the short side, the hotel failed to deliver the fine Atlanta paper or USA Today to our room in the morning, telling us as we checked out that they only deliver papers to the room if it is requested by the guest. That information should have been included in the brochure provided at check-in, but was not. Additionally, housekeeping seems to be over organized. As Late in the morning when we informed a maid across the hall that the room was available for cleaning we were informed that it was not on her schedule. When we departed the hotel six hours later in the afternoon to attend a local social event with friends the room had not yet been cleaned, so we informed the front desk as we departed. We found the room in good order when we returned close to midnight, but the delay was unnecessary. The cleaning staff was very thorough and left the room spotless, but they apparently are instructed not to depart from their assigned schedule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury steal

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a nice hotel and They had a sale. 400+ sq ft was laid out so well that it felt much bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for a family reunion

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great staff! Some of the most friendly staff of any hotel I've stayed at...