Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect place to stay for work

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Start to finish it was a perfect experience and the food in the hotel in great! The business center had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was great. We arrived 3 hours earlier then check in and they still checked us in when we arrived and they extended our check out time as well. They were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff upgraded me after a problem with the booking emerged that was an Expedia based mistake and not theirs. The facilities and rooms were wonderful and very close to the mall and many restaurants. Very decent hotel bar too. Very recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times and this hotel is very modern and up to date. The rooms are very spacious. The suites are even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly hotel staff. Housekeeping not timely. The room was not cleaned until after 4 pm. The club level breakfast is crowded on the weekend with limited table space.Guest do not clear there tables to the provided tray for used dishes which is annoying so another service employeee to bus tables is needed as tables are uncleared for a long period of time leaving limited table openings. It is not ideal for small children to sit on couches to eat. Two hot offerings plus typical continental breakfast. Evening service is usual cheese, veggies sweets. Nice to have at the end of the day. Wifi is expensive as is parking. Unclear why parking is not included in hotel rate. Close to dining and shopping. 3/12 -4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The art - loved the unexpected art pieces (like the piece behind the check in desk depicting the Atlanta street lights from an airplane!).
Cons: Our fancy coffee pot that also could make espresso shots didn't work. No biggy - the restaurant downstairs gave us complimentary coffee.
Beautiful modern building with art in every nook and cranny (literally!). Very comfortable inside the room as well as in the lobby, hallways and guest areas. Everything was clean and crisp. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. We would come back to Atlanta just to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful Modern Hotel Close to Shopping

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Decor, service, restaurant, location.
Cons: Loved everything!
Location: Right across from Perimeter Mall with convenient shopping, restaurants, and salons nearby.
Beautiful, modern, relaxing property close to shopping and restaurants. The decor, service, and food & beverage were top notch. And the bed was plush and super comfy! Felt like I was staying in a sleek, modern condo instead of a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Terrible service

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The housekeeping was very courteous and efficient.
Cons: Everything. I hate employees that act like if they are doing you a favor.
Location: Close by is Perimeter mall and many restaurants. Easy access to GA400 and I-285. However there are many other hotels I would choose instead.
When we arrived, we waited outside for the valet for over 10 minutes. After waiting, I went inside to check-in and inquire about the valet. Your valet finally showed up from a room around the corner from the front desk. I did not get offered anyone to carry our luggage, but we were so tired, that we did not care and brought the suitcases ourselves. When we entered our room, we realized first that there is no sofa bed even though we reserved for 3 guests, and your website advertises sleeping arrangements for 3 guests. I was told then that a rolling bed could be brought in for another $25 per night. We sat down to drink some water, and realized the bar was locked. We called downstairs and were placed on hold for 10 minutes. I hung up and called again and was immediately placed on hold again without even asking. I hung up and called again, and this time got the valet. When I asked how I open the refrigerator bar, he stated “you did not get the key.” I would have gotten the key had someone offered it. That is why you have my credit card information. There was no water on the suite and only one in the fridge. The roll-away bed was for children and had seen better days. I had to call corporate to get a resolution. I will never stay in this Meridien again! Embassy Suites is much better.
5 out of 5
by Jamel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels