Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PEST PALACE

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Exterminate pests.
Very nice hotel but there was some "pest" in the bed; my friend woke up with several of what appeared to be bed bug bites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loews hotel. Thought there would be more of the WOW factor. Granted we are not seasoned or sophisticated travelers..but for a highly rated hotel.experience just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
We thank you very much for leaving your feedback and comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and we do hope to have you back again to reinstate your trust. Sincerely- Mark Castriota, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There for a conference, food was excellent, very friendly staff, room was nice although small window and the view sucked. Prices on room service was different from the price I was charged when I checked out (more).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mark Castriota, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experiences with our food, team members, and rooms. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pea Ridge, Arkansas

Atlanta Food and Wine Festival 2017

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The staff was excellent , friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, also used the Spa and the facial and deep tissue body message was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Shirley. We're happy to read your time with us during Atlanta Food & Wine was exceptional and hope to welcome you back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
We found the hotel as stated by the reviews. Clean, high tech, personable staff. Also conveniently located with nice restaurants in Midtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Mark C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to see you found the hotel to exceed your expectations- and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Mark Castriota, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night for a good time in midtown

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a great time in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and treated us special. Complimentary drive to the venue and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Mark C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan- Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel! We are so happy to hear you had a great time in the hotel with your experience with the staff- Mark Castriota, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Amazing Hotel when everything works

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Air Conditioning and coffee machine did not work. Ice Machine on 12th floor did not work. Was charged for mini bar goods when the mini bar didnt cool any soda which I was charged for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
Patrick - Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your time at Loews Atlanta and know this is not the norm by any means! We completely understand how these kinds of challenges may have impacted your overall stay and hope you will one day allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence by returning for a true Loews Atlanta experience.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Awesome location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My room was clean. Service was amazing. Location was perfect. My only complaint was that the pictures online were misleading. I'm obsessed with a soaking bathtub, and with prices being competitive, a soaking bathtub wins my vote. It was so disappointing to see the nice marble one online only to find that the rooms actual bathtub was sub par, dated, killed the relax vibe. Overall no other complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
Jessica - Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a detailed review While we are pleased that you had an overall great experience and found our rooms to be clean, service amazing and location perfect, I want to personally apologize for the disappointment you had in your bathroom. We do have a variety of room types and we certainly understand how disappointing this may have been for you. We do hope you will return again in the future. - Mark, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just overpriced

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was nice, if a bit small. Nice view of the city from the window. The service was great and employees were very nice and attentive. The fees for parking, room service, etc were entirely too much, tarnishing what would have been a nice stay. The carpet in our room also had dog hair on it, I have dogs at home so it wasn't really a problem for me, but I was very surprised to find that in our room here. I doubt we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are pleased our room views and friendly and attentive staff left you with a positive impression of the hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your room. We take our room cleanliness standards very seriously and it is disheartening to hear that a room was not in proper condition. I have shared your comments with her and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. - Mark C, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Richard. We're pleased to read your found our staff to be exceptional and that you enjoyed our location here in Midtown. We anticipate welcoming you back in the future. - Mark, General Manager