Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forsyth, GA

Great hotel--above and beyond always

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff is consistently above and beyond. They make the bar experience special with great personalities. The amenities are just right for s comfortable stay at a reasonable cost. The checkin is so straightforward and checkout is a breeze. I stay here in Atlanta because it's clean and I can always count on quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff is incredibly courteous and efficient. The hotel amenities and location are prime. The staff recognized our anniversary by sending up complimentary strawberries and champagne. Our room had a spectacular city view and the bed was overtly comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We sat outside the room as they finally cleaned it

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: the bar downstairs where we had to sit at for hours till the room got cleaned
Cons: uhmmm read above
Location: nice park nearby, nice coffee house close
After 3 calls to housekeeping, the front desk and the front desk again; The staff was rude 2 times, but assured us that the room would be cleaned at 7:30pm. We returned at 8:20pm after checking 2 times and finally someone showed up..they took 30 mins to change the bedding and the towels while we waited outside the room. At 10pm the night supervisor woke us up to tell us that he was sorry!!! what the ... We were tired and frustrated and when I checked out I begged them to have a manager call me. Did that happen? NOPE....hopefully they respond to this with a person to call so that they can redress this and make up for rooms that they advertise cost more than $500 a night!!! Also the shower leaked all over the bathroom as a bonus!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
While it is very disheartening to hear of your experience, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. Unless a Do Not Disturb sign was placed on your door, there should have been no excuse for the lapses of housekeeping service you experienced. We take our room upkeep standards very seriously and we agree that this is completely unacceptable. I would like to personally apologize to you for such an experience. Please know I have personally addressed this with the appropriate leaders and sincerely appreciate you bringing it to my attention. We do hope to have the opportunity in the future to regain your trust and confidence and welcoming you back for a true Loews Atlanta experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, Ok

peach bowl

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location was great, staff was friendly and very helpful. The outside valet crew did a great job with limited space to work with!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Loews Atlanta for your recent stay for the Peach Bowl. Despite a high demand period in the hotel, I am delighted to hear you found our team to be extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central new hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, new freshness
Location: Very well located in Midtown. Near metro, restaurants and amenities. A 10 minute metro ride to Lenox Mall
The hotel is quite new and hence well maintained. Staff went out of their way to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, Ray. From our central and convenient location to our well maintained building and outstanding staff, we're delighted your expectations were exceeded. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance and noise from other rooms.
I didn't notice any particular VIP+ features. The room was OK but certain items like lighting fixtures were rickety...The shade on one was burned but was promptly fixed by hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased to read your overall experience was positive and appreciate your compliments to our overall hotel and location. Thank you for also providing us the room details that would have made your experience more positive. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend Celebration

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great atmosphere, very beautiful, Exhale Spa, the bar...everything was great.
Cons: Signage visible from the street for the self-parking garage alerting you that it is for hotel guest.
Surprise birthday weekend getaway for my friend. I wanted an upscale hotel that was relatively close to the activities that I planned for the weekend. One of the things that I planned was a spa treatment. With Exhale Spa being in the hotel that was another plus in my selection process. Exhale Spa is top notch. The couple's massage was great!! We had a few drinks in the bar and lounge area. The bartender was really cool. We enjoyed our time there. We were very active that weekend, but we did spend a decent amount of time in the room. It had great space and was very relaxing. We never heard any noise in the hallway or from the other rooms. The bathroom was very nice, and the tv in the bathroom probably keep her in the shower longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pete - Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We appreciate you allowing Loews Atlanta to be a part of such a special weekend for your friend. From our atmosphere, spa features and bar offerings, we're delighted to read we were the perfect place for the birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location , comfortable and nice spa

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Second time staying there and it is a very comfortable place to stay in a very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for continuing to choose Loews Atlanta for your travels. We are pleased to hear our spa, central location and comfortable rooms keep you coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jones

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Love this hotel! Friendly staff and the rooms were really nice. The bed slept amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Mark C, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Allison. From our friendly staff to our comfortable guest rooms, we're delighted to read you loved your time at Loews Atlanta. We hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Loews Atlanta and loved the Midtown neighborhood. We hope to welcome you back soon.