Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, clean and very friendly owner.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Owner was very hospitable and made us feel very welcomed!! Loved the fact that she had her little dog and cat wondering around, made me miss my little ones a bit less!! Very clean and comfortable, felt like we were at home!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The owner was great to deal with . Drove down from PA so stopped to make sure we could find it and that everything was ok and were allowed to check in 3 hours early . The first view of the house leaves no doubt that this is someplace special . The porch is set up for guest comfort . The room was very beautiful ,clean and comfortable . Nice bathroom with great water pressure in shower . Slept like a baby . Great gourmet Breakfast .whole house clean and tastefully decorated . Enjoyed every aspect of our brief stay . Would definitely go back if in the area . Highly recommend On a personal note , missed my dogs after being away two days and was thrilled to see the owners pet , who was cute and friendly if invited to come to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lots of character; great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: the hostess was great; room comfy; b'fast excellent.
Cons: the TV was difficult to use . . . . I could only get the DVD of the Tudors to play.
Location: airport - very close. Went to a nice restaurant a few miles away called the ENglish Arms or something like that - very nice quaint English food.
I don't stay at B&Bs very often so I was a little hesitant but this place was GREAT. Very close to the airport, very comfy room and bed, and excellent bfast. The hostess will make your b'fast on your schedule - not at a set time at a table w/ other guests. She brought us coffee and then b'fast after that. It was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn,New York

Close to Hilton for meetings

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Quaint. Kind, comfortable. Good conversation. I would stay there again. It was a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little bit like comming home

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Amazing breakfast, lovely room and a warm welcome from the owner... Couldn't ask for much more from a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Warmth and Gentility

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Do you know that feeling of comfort and happiness as a child when you stayed with your favorite aunt? You'll find that sensation at Maison LeVigne. Eileen is the perfect hostess. She made dinner for us the evening before a concert and we so enjoyed the food, the excellent wine she chose for us and when we were too full to enjoy dessert before the concert, she had it waiting for us in our room for a late snack. The breakfast quiche and apple crumble were the best I've ever enjoyed; served in her kitchen, with the companionship of other guests, we felt so at home. The rooms are clean and inviting. For what you would spend at a mid priced hotel, here you receive breakfast and the warmest of welcomes. We are enthusiastically looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga.

Great location, wonderful innkeeper, lovely stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for airport and Atlanta Expo Center, easy access to 285 perimeter.
Can't say enough wonderful things about my stay! Everything was better than I expected (even after reading other reviews) and my dog absolutely was in love with Eileen! Very convenient to the airport and in a safe, clean neighborhood with a small park conveniently 1 block away for dog walking. All in all, a very enchanting oasis in the middle of Atlanta. Did I mention breakfast is way beyond your usual B&B breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina; Alaska

Maison LaVigne: Awesome

Posted Oct 8, 2014
My wife and I booked Maison LaVigne due to its proximity to the Atlanta airport. What a find? It is indeed about 10 minutes from the airport, but so much more. From the front porch, with swing and wicker tables and chairs, to the most charming french decor and ambiance, we loved it! Eileen even arose early to make us a bag breakfast to take to the airport about 5:30 a.m. We will definitely stay at Maison LaVigne every time we overnight in Atlanta!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sawsan from HUNTSVILLE, AL

An Absolute delight

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very updated. Modern yet vintage feel. The food was delicious Eileen (the house owner) is delightful to be around
Cons: keep it a little colder at night
We enjoyed Ms Eileen, she was absolutely wonderful. The room was SUPER clean, worth every penny. Bathrooms are so beautiful. The B&B has a vintage feel yet it is VERY new and updated. We got a little hot at night and were unable to adjust the thermostat which was frustrating (Hence the room comfort rating).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Maison LaVigne

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Our hostess, namely Eileen Randman was simply amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she went 'out of her way' to make our stay a memorable one. We highly recommend Maison LaVigne to everyone, worldwide. Not only was she very accommodating but the house itself is immaculate. An outstanding venue. Thank you so much Eileen!!!!! Aldene & Cheryl