Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Mother daughter get away weekend. Spa experience was fabulous. Staff was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Front desk absolutely wonderful. Everyone was extremely nice and professional The room was great Definitely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Top rate in Buckhead

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very close to 5 stars. Excellent stay. Longer version: I haven't been to a Mandarin Oriental in a while (being a Diamond member at Hyatt and Marriott), but my local Atlanta client suggested I try the MO. I got a suite to spread out and relax and it was worth it. The room shape is a bit - different - but it was quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was awesome. Ron - one of the bellman - was very friendly and informative of the local area - a great service touch. Being in the worldwide service business, I was impressed with the service I received at the MO. Didn't get to use the workout facilities as I was there just one night, but I would definitely go back. FYI - the bed should be "outlawed" - it was super comfortable and I had to hit the snooze button on my IPhone twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

close to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice size rooms and bathrooms , very clean, great location. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice, upscale hotel near shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service, nice rooms, excellent spa
I stayed here over New Year's Eve and was very pleased with my experience. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. There are lots of shops and excellent restaurants nearby -- many are within walking distance of the hotel. The house car (a Tesla) is available on a first come, first serve basis. The driver will take you wherever you need to go, and if it's within a 2-mile radius of the hotel, then it's free of charge. Public transportation is also easily accessible (there's a MARTA train station about 500 feet away). The spa is excellent -- I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at hotel. Amazing rooms. However, for the price one would except Wifi to be at no charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great costumer service!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
T the staff was g rear....smiling and kind. Will return soon...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not so cheerful at reception entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding attention to customer requests

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The whole package..with great spa and amenities the staff is the icing on the cake...
Cons: No complaints And do not have anything to add except that valet parking is expensive
Location: Loved the location and selection of nearby top restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and service were impeccable. Room was spacious and beautiful, bathroom the same. Loved the scent throughout the hotel, even the hallways smelled wonderful. Staff brought us warm towels upon check in!
Cons: The lobby area is small but didn't detract from our experience.
Location: Many wonderful restaurants nearby. We found a great foot massage at Sole Spa.