Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and service were impeccable. Room was spacious and beautiful, bathroom the same. Loved the scent throughout the hotel, even the hallways smelled wonderful. Staff brought us warm towels upon check in!
Cons: The lobby area is small but didn't detract from our experience.
Location: Many wonderful restaurants nearby. We found a great foot massage at Sole Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o.hs Nassau

Fabulous stay at the Mandarin Very well located

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very well located Very good for shopping 5 minutes walk from 2 big malls A lot of restaurants nearby
The room is amazing very spacious The bed is very comfortable The bathroom is spectacular The location of the hotel is perfect. I was downtown before and It was very boring when I move to buck head i really discover Atlanta...I love bulkhead where the Mandarin is located.. it is much more interesting for shopping and sightseeing The staff is excellent!! I recommend this hotel,the best to discover Atlanta ... and I have been in 3 others 5 stars before in Atlanta ... the Mandarin is the best one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
This chain never disappoints... rest across the parking pad is perfect as well. Ideal stay for Buckhead!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Hattiesburg

Family enjoyed it.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent they wait on you for every need, of course keep plenty of tip money handy. Overall everyone was real nice. Valet parking was 36.00 a night, did see a few scratches on my car but was already gone. I will do a walk around from now on with any valet.
5 out of 5
by Bridgette from Atlanta

Anniversary at Mandarin Oriental Atlanta

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
My spouse and I checked into Mandarin premiere terrace suite to celebrate our anniversary. The check in process was quick. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of house champagne. The suite was spacious and included two balconies. Although the views were not desirable, the pleasant and very professional staff compensated for that. We spent a day at the spa and again were met with very pleasant and professional staff. We enjoyed the couples massage suite. My therapist was Amber and she was great she hit the areas that I had the most tension. I'm sorry but my baby could not remember her therapist's name but she said her massage was great. We spent time at the lounge and found two very knowledgable and accomplished female bartenders. They had their own signature drinks and had no problem making a requested drink. Again very polite, personable and professional. We had an issue with our keys and were assisted by Ashley. Thank you Ashley for coming up to the room and making sure the new keys worked. Also thank you Ron who was very helpful to us and provided extraordinary customer service. Overall our stay was awesome, exactly what one would expect in a 5 star hotel. Thank you Carlos!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent from the moment we arrived until the time we departed!
5 out of 5
by Duane from Boston and Los Angeles


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed from the moment I walked into the Hotel...the service and follow up was impeccable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tom from Panama City Beach,FL

Buckhead getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Property is the heart of Buckhead.Staff is fabulous from Cortez the ever present bellman to little Christyn at the front desk.Service without hoovering.Manager is to be commended their team gets it done.