Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Don't Let The Name Fool

Posted May 24, 2017
Just because it says Buckhead! Don't let it fool you. The advertisement of the hotel is deceiving, the location is in the hood. The clerk was away front counter for over 10 minutes, cigarettes but around front door, loud music from the cars in the parking lot. Glass doors was dirty, should of turn around then,. Won't be returning or recommending anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Microtell representing Wyndham

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything
Location: Not good for feeling safe and definitely not good for children
floors were dirty especially in every corner, never had a promised microwave even though promised by 4 different employees T.V controls did not work and had to be fixed, then it would not stay together. Lots of outside noise and noise from people in hall ways, area was questionable, strip club very busy less than half a block away, parking was cramped and hard to get into, the ramp for the carts took you way far away from the door and your car, employees not that great, too busy with talking to each other if they were even at the desk to tall problems to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good of a neighborhood!

Posted May 10, 2017
The neighborhood was nothing to be excited over! There is no way a women staying in a room here awaiting surgery at Emory would dare get out of the hotel and walk to a restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoVirginia

A BED, a microwave, a fridge and a TOILET

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff tries to be nice, foyer's floors were sparkling clean. I like to eat in the breakfast area and not have to listen to the very loud TV
Cons: The entrance doors are not easy to negotiate when one has baggage. Also, the TV in the foyer should not dominate
I was told that they had overbooked, but was still given a room, which I had reserved and paid for with my credit card. There was a noise when I entered the room, it came from a continuously running toilet. The sink stopper did not work either and some ceiling light fixtures looked precariously askew. The drapes, curtains probably had not been washed, replaced and properly hung for years but - the bed was o.k. I opened the window for fresh air because I detected smoking odor, but there was no screen to keep bugs out. So, if you don't look too closely, you may be able to sleep until all the door slamming starts in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American Horror Story Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel ruined my trip! The room was not clean when we got there; black ring in the tub, dirt all over the bathroom, floors were not vacuumed & a bra & underwear were still in the room! We could never get our room cleaned, even on the 3rd day when we left at 12:30pm! Shower water is always cold. We requested non smoking but they put us on where the hallways reaked of weed & cigarettes all day. Everything in the room was smoky, including sheets & towels! They've only got a few irons & it's really hard to get one. THIS IS NOT BUCKHEAD EITHER! IT'S LIKE 8 MINUTES AWAY FROM THERE, ON BUFORD HIGHWAY BETWEEN STRIP CLUBS. At night nonstop prostitute & drug activity. We were moved at 4 am on the 3rd day to a better room, after the clerk said Expedia put us in smoking which I knew was a lie. We came back to an unclean room for 3 days. We tried to politely express concerns, but the the front desk was rude & argumentative. She claimed "the guy" came & he said the water was hot enough. It was cold!!!! Breakfast is cereal, pastries & warm milk on melted ice in a pitcher. After day one, I tried to get a refund but was told Expedia has to do it since you paid them. Thanks Expedia for 45 minute holds & never getting on the phone. I even emailed Wyndham's President office. We got so fed up w/ being told no we can't clean your room that we lost our cool & were kicked out! Now the manager sent me a 1 line email saying we got a full refund, because I got an attorney! No apology!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a Night out

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was not a bad place. The AC was temperamental and would not hold a constant temp in the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It was worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

If you like to smoke stay here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The rooms were so dirty and smelled like smoke. I was desperate for a room so I booked it here. I had to sleep with my shirt over my face because of the smell. The air conditioner had nasty crumbs in it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Seedy Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to CHOA
Cons: At least stop all the loitering around the hotel property and in the lobby......NOT a good look.
Location: Close to Children Hospital of Atlanta but across the street from the Pink Pony an Adult entertainment joint.
Seedy hotel and across the street is an Adult entertainment joint, there were shady characters hanging outside the hotel as well as in the hotel lobby. I would never have thought this would be the case in downtown Buckhead......Wow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room not clean, marijuana being smoked in hotel, sketchy neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK but ordinary

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location to the meetings we were going to.
Cons: Breakfast menu upgraded. check the heater system out and monitor hall noise after hours
Location: Easy to get too off I85. OK location if you don't mind a Hispanic night club and Red Pony strip club across the street.
No blankets when the room cooled down and the ac/heater did not function while we were there. Breakfast was adequate but no hot food other than waffle maker, toaster and microwave. Cereal and pastries staple.