Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from HENDERSON

GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really nice. The rooms were okay, but they need modernizing. Housekeeping was outstanding. I felt welcome in this hotel! Breakfast could be better, continental would be nice. Overall, better than the last 2 hotels I stayed at for the same price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The staff and stay was excellent. The room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff-rooms-etc
The hotel experience was awful. We reserved our room through expedia.com where we suppose to have a 2 queen bed with refrigerator and microwave. When we first checked in, the room was filthy that looked as if someone throw-up in the bathroom area, which had not been cleaned. We went back to the front desk and they gave us a regular room with no refrigerator and microwave. The front desk clerk said that he would make sure we get a room, but never did(we stayed for 4 nights). Their was a great big whole in the ceiling(health hazard)...when asked for my receipt many times they said expedia would give it to me (which is a lye) I even paid cash for the 4th night and they wouldn't give me a receipt for that night either. Ridiculous service...Rooms not clean...the only reason i stayed is because i did not want to be charged for cancellation...
1 out of 5
by Robert from Richmond

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Typical drug hotel. Smelled marajuana as soon as we got in elevator. Air didn't work. Suppose to be king size bed but was a full size and like a pull out cot feel to it. Dingy and dark room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was most definitely THE WORST hotel I've ever been to. It was too expensive for it to look so dull & dingy on the inside. The guy at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude & began yelling on the phone when my friend asked him a question. Once we arrived at the hotel, he mentioned me & my 2 friends having a party. Not one one time did I mention having a party at the hotel. He told us he would kick us out if he heard any noise. However, he didn't tell this to anyone else that walked in. I will NEVER EVERY return back to this hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
by Aries from houston texas

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
someone got shot in the parking lot on the last day
2 out of 5
by Patrice

Never again

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was trying to understand, why do you have hotel with one iron and no ironing board for the whole hotel. The room wasn't clean very well from the last 2 guests or so. There were bloody towels in one of the draws. Wow!! Their should have non smoking room also. It was my first and last time at this hotel. I like Congress inn 85% better
3 out of 5
by Ronny from Woodville, Alabama

Not a happy camper!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
When room service cleaned they left no coffee cups, no water cups, no face cloths and it was the middle of the night when we returned, not acceptable and it could not have been corporate problems for this was an onsight problem!
4 out of 5
by Ivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, KY

Worst room we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul, sanitation procedure, and cleaning
The white sheets on the bed were stained brown and the blankets were threadbare. The entire 3rd floor smelled like a rotting ashtray. The towels smelled like they had been washed in maple syrup and dried in a smoking room. Every surface in the bathroom was covered in cigarette burns. It looked like the place hadn't been dusted in decades. The bed skirt was ripped and heavily soiled. The carpet was sticky and there was half-eaten, discarded food and crumbs in the hallway outside the room that were there for at least 12 hours. We complained to the hotel desk staff and called Microtel corporate, but they did nothing. The reservation was non-refundable, so I guess that's how they scam you out of your money. We ended up having to buy new bedding so that we could stand to sleep there.