Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff-rooms-etc
The hotel experience was awful. We reserved our room through expedia.com where we suppose to have a 2 queen bed with refrigerator and microwave. When we first checked in, the room was filthy that looked as if someone throw-up in the bathroom area, which had not been cleaned. We went back to the front desk and they gave us a regular room with no refrigerator and microwave. The front desk clerk said that he would make sure we get a room, but never did(we stayed for 4 nights). Their was a great big whole in the ceiling(health hazard)...when asked for my receipt many times they said expedia would give it to me (which is a lye) I even paid cash for the 4th night and they wouldn't give me a receipt for that night either. Ridiculous service...Rooms not clean...the only reason i stayed is because i did not want to be charged for cancellation...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aries from houston texas

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
someone got shot in the parking lot on the last day
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrice

Never again

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was trying to understand, why do you have hotel with one iron and no ironing board for the whole hotel. The room wasn't clean very well from the last 2 guests or so. There were bloody towels in one of the draws. Wow!! Their should have non smoking room also. It was my first and last time at this hotel. I like Congress inn 85% better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronny from Woodville, Alabama

Not a happy camper!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
When room service cleaned they left no coffee cups, no water cups, no face cloths and it was the middle of the night when we returned, not acceptable and it could not have been corporate problems for this was an onsight problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, KY

Worst room we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul, sanitation procedure, and cleaning
The white sheets on the bed were stained brown and the blankets were threadbare. The entire 3rd floor smelled like a rotting ashtray. The towels smelled like they had been washed in maple syrup and dried in a smoking room. Every surface in the bathroom was covered in cigarette burns. It looked like the place hadn't been dusted in decades. The bed skirt was ripped and heavily soiled. The carpet was sticky and there was half-eaten, discarded food and crumbs in the hallway outside the room that were there for at least 12 hours. We complained to the hotel desk staff and called Microtel corporate, but they did nothing. The reservation was non-refundable, so I guess that's how they scam you out of your money. We ended up having to buy new bedding so that we could stand to sleep there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kendra from jacksonville,fl

basketball tournament

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room could use some paint,beds were comfy,I had to keep going to the front desk for an iron,there weren't enough towels or wash clothes,had to go to the front desk after they cleaned the room because housekeeping didn't leave wash clothes. I had to get toilet seat covers, because the toilet seat was chipped,stained and looked dirty eventho it was clean,and the sink faucet dripped in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy mattress

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was very comfy. Good place for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, KY

Worst Room I Have EVER Stayed In

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: This place needs to be remodeled and start with an entirely new housekeeping staff that actually cleans and maintenance staff that does real repairs
I have never stayed at (or perhaps even seen) such a disgusting place! This place looked and smelled like something drug users and call girls rent by the hour. Either that or it's a testing ground for the local CDC. I think I'm going to need a few boosters for my immunizations after being exposed to this place. We complained to the hotel desk staff and called Microtel corporate, but they did nothing. They said not only because they were full but also because we made our reservation through Expedia that there was nothing they could do, nor did they seem to care. The reservation was non-refundable, so I guess that's how they scam you out of your money. The good reviews on this place must be old or lies! We arrived at 2am, so you can imagine we were too tired to do much after a long drive and being exhausted, but the white sheets on the bed were stained brown and the blankets were threadbare. The entire 3rd floor smelled like a rotting ashtray. The towels smelled like they had been washed in maple syrup and dried in a smoking room. Every surface in the bathroom was covered in cigarette burns. It looked like the place hadn't been dusted in decades. The bed skirt was ripped and heavily soiled. The carpet was sticky and there was half-eaten, discarded food and crumbs in the hallway outside the room that were there for at least 12 hours. We ended up buying new bedding so that we could stand to sleep there. You couldn't pay me enough to step foot in this hotel again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keenan from Atlanta

small not to great but exciting

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we first arrived, the A/C was not working. They we're nice enough to give us another room, but they weren't able to make us an operating key for it. We needed one of the clerks to let us in and out. They were finally able to fix the A/C in our original room, and I we were able to come and go our own key, like adults. There was also an odd appearance of about 3 cop cars in the parking lot and 5 cops standing in the lobby. Weren't sure what that was about. The room was clean enough to say they were, although I wouldn't look too closely to find something. The blankets had cigarette burns. The towels had spots.