Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Detroit, MI

Best Little Farmhouse B&B in Atlanta Area

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight for a friend's memorial service. Joe and Diana welcomed me warmly and made the stay very peaceful and comfortable. They have put a lot of love and work into refurbishing this 100 year-old+ farm house and it shows everywhere you look. I would heartily recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All we could ask for.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Diane and Joe are wonderful hosts. They were responsive, followed through on all we had discussed and provided us a beautiful place to stay while we visited friends. We stayed in the suite so we had our own kitchen. It did mean we didn't get a full breakfast but the fruit, yogurt and bread were all delicious. Coffee, juice and milk were just what we needed. The rooms are spacious. I prefer a little more comfy sofas and chairs but for a weekend getaway the most important was a comfortable bed and clean shower, which we got. The home is beautifully restored and the grounds are quite nice to enjoy some fresh air from. We wanted to be near Decatur and Avondale so the neighborhood was perfect for us. Not much right in the neighborhood but an easy enough walk to the lake and to a coffee shop or quick lunch place. And finally - the rooms were priced right!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to make you comfortable in our home. Connie, the cat, as well as Joe and I, would love for you to come visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

I loved the house, but there are downsides.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The house is beautiful and the ownera are welcoming and hospitable. However, for my stay there was a family w toddlera next door and I coukd hear every scream, cry, play and time out as it it were in my own room. Also, in the morning at 7am kitchen cabinets bang LOUDLY. I got very little sleep given my nights were long for work. Also, upon departure, I was DISMAYED to discover that an outdoor cat who wanted in was granted access. As someone with cat allergies, this was a potential serious health issue that should have been disclosed. But other than sound and cats, the house and owners are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
So sorry that your visit was not everything it should have been for your comfort. We do not accept families as guests. This was an exception to host my family's rare visit from CA. We have cats! I've requested Expedia to post a notice, which has yet to happen.
5 out of 5
by mike from AL

Neat place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy old house as advertised. A little bit of traffic noise, mostly from sirens, but not too bad. The house even had a kitty which slept with us all night. Owner was super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thanks for you nice review. We are in an urban neighborhood on a main highway, although the house is set deep on our acre lot with lots of trees near the road, we still have siren noise from emergency vehicles. (We provide ear plugs in the room.)
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Just What I needed after 8 Hours on the Road!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Joe and Diana were the nicest host you could ask for. I was greeted at the front door and given a tour of the beautifully reconditioned house that was built in 1900. It has been beautifully restored to the original 1900's features with some modern amenities. It is a piece of history nestled right in the middle of urban development with a beautiful front yard and porch. I sat and had breakfast consisting of fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee & orange juice with Joe and Diana and had a great time. Being a business traveller I normally end up staying in hotels, but after staying at the Mileybright Farmhouse I am going to search for B&B's at my destinations every time now. Thank you for a wonderful overnight stay at your beautiful home. !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Great to have you as our guest, Bob. Hope that your business brings you back to Decatur and Mileybright Farmhouse
5 out of 5
by Richard from Seattle

Really nice B&B experience

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Two of us stayed here four nights, and it was a good base for exploring Atlanta. Our hosts told us they are planning to sell the house this year, so it may not be available for too much longer. If you're going to Atlanta, consider staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
So nice to have you stay with us at Mileybright Farmhouse. After 10 years of hosting guests in our home, Joe and I have decided to retire. Although the house is listed to sell, we continue to accept visitors. Hope to have you back for another visit in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Morro Bay

Comfy Antique Farmhouse

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in this restored 1900 farmhouse. Joe and Diana are perfect hosts and their home is a delight. Our room was large and comfortable. They served a very nice breakfast. They were helpful with restaurant suggestions. It is fun to look at all the furniture and collectibles that Joe and Diana have furnished their home with. Our bathroom was down the hall but our host provided very soft robes for us to use. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great get away location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This is a great hideaway in the city. My wife and I wanted to visit Atlanta and spend some time together. This B&B provided the right atmosphere and the right location. We will come back again and recommend Mileybright Farmhouse to our friends.