Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

I loved the house, but there are downsides.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The house is beautiful and the ownera are welcoming and hospitable. However, for my stay there was a family w toddlera next door and I coukd hear every scream, cry, play and time out as it it were in my own room. Also, in the morning at 7am kitchen cabinets bang LOUDLY. I got very little sleep given my nights were long for work. Also, upon departure, I was DISMAYED to discover that an outdoor cat who wanted in was granted access. As someone with cat allergies, this was a potential serious health issue that should have been disclosed. But other than sound and cats, the house and owners are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
So sorry that your visit was not everything it should have been for your comfort. We do not accept families as guests. This was an exception to host my family's rare visit from CA. We have cats! I've requested Expedia to post a notice, which has yet to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Just What I needed after 8 Hours on the Road!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Joe and Diana were the nicest host you could ask for. I was greeted at the front door and given a tour of the beautifully reconditioned house that was built in 1900. It has been beautifully restored to the original 1900's features with some modern amenities. It is a piece of history nestled right in the middle of urban development with a beautiful front yard and porch. I sat and had breakfast consisting of fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee & orange juice with Joe and Diana and had a great time. Being a business traveller I normally end up staying in hotels, but after staying at the Mileybright Farmhouse I am going to search for B&B's at my destinations every time now. Thank you for a wonderful overnight stay at your beautiful home. !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Great to have you as our guest, Bob. Hope that your business brings you back to Decatur and Mileybright Farmhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great get away location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This is a great hideaway in the city. My wife and I wanted to visit Atlanta and spend some time together. This B&B provided the right atmosphere and the right location. We will come back again and recommend Mileybright Farmhouse to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely old farmhouse B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It was a beautifully restored Victorian farmhouse with comfortable spacious rooms and was only a five minute walk from the MARTA station.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely location off a minor highway. Avondale was within walking distance and Decatur was two stops on the MARTA.
We came from Scotland for our niece's wedding in Decatur and chose this local B&B because we didn't want to be far from the wedding venue. Joe and Diana were very helpful hosts who kept us right on transport and where to eat in th evening. Very comfortable and delicious breakfasts with lots of friendly chat with our hosts. Thoroughly recommended. Hope to be back some day now that our niece is living in Decatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

It's like staying in a friend's home.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: I like old houses and this one has been restored to it's original beauty.
Location: This is only a couple of miles from downtown Decatur where there were a multitude of restaurants and sights.
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the MileyBright Farmhouse. Joe, the owner, was very pleasant and the house is beautiful. It was like stepping back in time. So pretty and inviting. The front porch was a great place to sit that evening and watch the world go by. Thanks Joe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverhill, AL

Convenient charm

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: In addition to the charms of the house, sitting on the porch with the cats and looking out over the trees and flowers.
Cons: Room was a bit stuffy when doors were closed for the night.
Location: Decatur is a charming community with many wonderful restaurants and bars. We particularly enjoyed the Brick Store as well as just wandering around.
After dealing with the traffic and congestion of downtown Atlanta, we stepped into the high-ceilinged charm of this beautifully restored century-old farmhouse. Mileybright Farmhouse is comfortable, but has retained the feel of a home from the turn of the 20th century. You can feel as if you've stepped back to 1900, but you're still just a few minutes from the attractions of Atlanta and Decatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Renovated History

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The Innkeepers actually love their place and share that with people who stay there.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit shy. It would be good to be asked ahead of time if they plan to eat there.
Location: Atlanta is Atlanta. There is no end to enjoying a variety of activities.
A genuinely old piece of Atlanta caringly restored to share a piece of the past with the outside world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Joe and I are proud to have been able to save this historic farmhouse. It is wonderful to be able to share if with our guests. We so enjoy meeting and hosting guests from Florida, as well as around the world. Hope to see you again on your next visit to ATL area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

College Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet but convienient
Location: It looked like there were plenty of things to do and we will explore more the next time we stay.
My son and I had a brief stay at Mileybright Farmhouse for a Emory College visit. The stay was brief due to our schedule but i will stay there again during our next stay at Emory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Exciting that your so will be attending Emory U. We host many families with students at Emory, which is just 10-15 minute drive from Mileybright Farmhouse. Agnes Scott families are often guests too. Agnes Scott is just 2 miles down the street. Look forward to your return to Decatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to the theater that was the purpose of our trip. Our room was comfortable and clean. The inn was quiet and restful.
Cons: We enjoyed a visit from the feline goodwill ambassador, but a prospective guest who doesn't like cats or has allergies should look elsewhere.
Location: A short drive from Variety Theater in Five Points. Warning: Watch for hidden parking signs or get a $25 ticket near Variety Theater!!
We enjoyed our stay in this lovingly restored historic home. Our room was as pictured, and even more spacious than it appeared in the picture. The bed was very comfortable, and the room contained many thoughtful little touches that made our stay special. Joe and Diana were gracious and helpful with directions, and even printed out some tickets we had forgotten at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Joe and I are glad that you enjoyed your 'romantic getaway' at Mileybright Farmhouse. We try to meet all of our guest needs. We do not have in-room refrigerators. Guests are welcome to keep wine and other snacks cold in our large kitchen refrigerator. Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizann from Bridgeport, TX

Wonderful hosts - Highly Recommended!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, breakfast, and hosts
Cons: not a thing
Location: There is a farmers market nearby and it's a hop skip and a jump just down the street from some neat restaurants. Decatur is a NEAT town!
The only thing wrong with our stay is that it wasn't long enough! The bed was super comfy and the room was gorgeous, huge, and relaxing. The red claw foot tub along with the rest of the bathroom was beautiful and very accommodating stocked with everything you need. Being 6' tall, I appreciated how high the shower head was which you don't find often. I'm still drooling over the little mirror top table which was about the cutest thing I've ever seen. The hosts were there to answer any questions we had but more importantly (to us), we loved visiting with them!!! Hopefully, we can make it back to Decatur/Atlanta soon and we will definitely be staying again. The price of the Mileybright Farmhouse is very comparable to other motel/hotels in Decatur, but you get a LOT more bang for your buck with the lovely breakfast. If you have a family, the apartment would be the perfect choice too! We checked it out and already thinking ahead of bringing more family with us next time.