Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a tad bit scary but I was checking in at 1030pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for, and less.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I only reason I hesitate to give this place a "1" is because I was actually able to get decent sleep. Spacious room, good climate control, soundproof.
Cons: Anything and everything
Construction ongoing through the entire stay. Thankfully, I never heard it while sleeping. Doesn't excuse the garbage and wooden pallets blocking spaces in the parking lot however. Or completely lack of security, like the "locked" side door that never closed and the stairwell exit being held open by a block of wood. Walls in the hotel smelled constantly of dank weed and body funk. I was on a NON-Smoking floor, and I could even smell smoke wafting through my front door and into the bathroom. Halls were always dimly lit and dirty. Reminded me of the hotel Robert DeNiro shoots up at the end of "Taxi Driver". Room was cleaned, but staff left no towels, soap, etc. Had to go to front desk to receive those items and be told that the hotel didn't give out shampoo and conditioner anymore. Never knew those were "luxury" items. Though most of the people staying there didn't look like they either used them anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

renovations do not make up for area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff were pleasant and friendly at check in. the hotel was undergoing renovations however, the back door did not lock and there was no hair dryer as stated on the web site. My shower had an area that needed repair above the shower head. My floor had already been renovated but the the room, although clean was stark, no carpet , no pictures, not very welcoming for a weekend stay. It is within walking distance of several restaurants of different genres and price ranges but I am not sure I would venture out at dark. There was an element of seediness, not quite criminal activity but not really a safe feeling. Even though I was staying for 2 nights, I had to go have my card activated again on the 2nd afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Somewhere Else !

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very basic, not very clean, remodeling does not look like it will improve these issues. The sliding door would close or lock. Hot water was hit or miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room had no towels no tissue or soap . room was clean and nice and staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

You get what you paid for

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I had to stayed over night due to a misconnect. I booked the hotel as I waited for my bag to arrive. I waited for the shuttle bus for over 45 min, I kept calling and calling the front desk, finally when they picked up I asked them if the shuttle bus was operating. He said yes and it will be there soon. At the same time there was another shuttle bus operate which was going across my hotel. He gave me a ride to my hotel, really friendly and helpful. To bad I couldn't say the same thing about my hotel. The elevator has a funny smell, my room was nice but the heater was making too much noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden Isles, GA

Needed Cheap and Last Minute Lodging

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Do not allow smoking in the building or allow staff to smoke directly outside the open door of the laundry.
Location: There is a store down the street to go purchase room deordorizer. There are fast food restaurants within walking distance.
I'd booked what I thought was hotel that had at least some breakfast in the morning. I got a rude awakening when breakfast turned out to be just coffee. The hotel was under construction. It looked like my room had been redone but done in a hurry. There was no place to hang my clothes in the closet because it was missing the clothes bar. There was a smell when I entered the hotel and when I got to my room there was a different odor. It was so bad I had to go to the store and buy a Glade deodorizer and knockoff Fabuloso. I was afraid my clothes would collect the odor. I was wondering why I couldn't get the shower head to position right when I realized the holder was broken and I was lucky I didn't have to hold it in my hand to take the shower. I should not have gone cheap on a hotel and I should have read reviews before I booked. I guess I could have called before booking to make sure there would be actual food for breakfast. I'm happy I'm back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Business

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was clean. The staff was nice. I love the convenience to the interstste. Shopping was great People and foof was great. Will be happy yo go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing equipped

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good location but there is nothing equipped in the Room. No phone, no hair dryer, no trash can, no shampoo.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Our experience at this motel was very unpleasant. I blame expedia for not telling us this motel was under renovations. The elevator did not work, corridor carpet was dingy, lighting was faint in corridors, mattresses piled outside back of motel. The room we were assigned was completed but lacked towels, remote for television etc.