Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and price but poor room with noise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is right near the Hilton and other big downtown hotels, so the price is very good considering. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was pretty depresssing with stain marks on the linen and no real closet or other amenities. A group of students came in the middle if the night and made a huge amount of noise right in the lobby. No attempt to stop that for about 45 minutes. If you need a cheap place and are willing to accept the conditions, ok. Otherwise, try to find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Very inexpensive, free parking, but traffic noise

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bare-bones old style motel could use a few updates. Beds were comfortable, simple decor was just fine, but no hairdryer was very inconvenient.
Location: For our one night business trip location was great. There was a group of students checking-in to see all the sites around.
Cheapest price in downtown, walk to all sorts of venues, but the older style motel is not very sound proof. Free parking and overall price excellent, however the noise of ambulances, and traffic kept me awake all night. Right on top of the interstate and downtown Atlanta, the rooms need much better sound barriers. Heater was noisy and not very controllable, it was all or nothing. Staff was very nice. Beds comfortable. Bathroom needs to add hairdryer. No breakfast, but coffee in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to major attractions
Cons: front desk and housekeeping friendlier
Front desk clerk on the second morning was very nasty and short, when I asked for clean towels. He told me to leave the dirty ones outside of my door, so housekeeping could pick them up later. Then the housekeeping lady got ugly with my husband because I did what the guy told me to do. She told my husband that other tenants complained about having dirty towels on the floor, but I was told to do that! They need to get their procedures together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Scary stay with family.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice greeting by hotel manager. The hotel is old and scary. It was cold, did not feel clean, and very very noisy. The reviews highlight the location and accessibility to attractions but we felt unsafe and unsure of surroundings. We are not nervous travellers - in this case you get what you pay for - not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrboro, NC

In downtown area w/free parking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Although not in the center of the downtown area, is close enough and you can walk to all the attractions, restaurants, etc. that area offers. And the parking is free. The room I stayed was kind of Spartan, but clean and comfortable. I only interacted with one person, Ben, at the reception desk and he was extremely courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Get what you pay for. No bells and whistles, clean, easy to get to, free parking, free WiFi surrounded by more expensive hotels. Very helpful front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
decent hotel right downtown. quiet room and friendly staff. rooms were updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

No frills hotel in good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: See above
Hotel staff was excellent, especially Ben. Free parking was a major draw, as well as diversity of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to downtown. Great Location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ben who runs the front counter was exceptional. Great attitude and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Springs Georgia

Courteous staff and very clean room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The price, walking distance from everything, the room was very clean.
Cons: Microwave and refrigerator in room
Location: Everything is within a mile of the motel. We didn't mind walking even in the rain.
The staff was excellent! The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in! No refrigerator or microwave, but the room was more than 1/2 the price of other rooms in the area.