Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazzaville

Cleanliness and close to main hotels like Marriot

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The COR-NTD meeting I was attenbding was held at Marriott Marquis Hotel
The proximity with Hotel Marriott Marquis and Hyatt Regency was the main cfriteria for chossing to stay at Motel 6 Downtown. I liked the cleaniless of the Motel as well as the Professionnnalism of the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not that impressive.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was centrally located and affordable. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The room was sparsely outfitted and was at the back of the hotel. Was loud with the freeway nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

In walking distance of everything!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Wonderful place, very friendly staff, we'll definitely stay here again on future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for price and location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great staff. Ben at the front desk is awesome. This was the second year and this room was al little to close to I-75.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacto

Adeqate

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Modest, clean and centrally located. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Basic, suitable accommodation for a quick stop in Atlanta. Nothing fancy, but for the price it was in a good location, close to local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice brunch people,when I were there, they give me map and a lot recommend. If you want a cheaper and quite please. This is good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yates City, IL

Within walking distance of downtown attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Third shift staff was rude. Found hair in the bathtub that wasn't mine. No kleenex in the rooms. Not enough electrical outlets and they were too far from the bed to have anything plugged in. Something pink (like dried nail polish) all over the chair and the counter. Second shift staff was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Spend more to find something better

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We didn't stay the whole night. The location for the price and free parking can't be beat. However, as night approached, we decided we needed to leave. As my daughter was watching TV, she screamed and stood on the bed saying she saw a cockroach by the mirror. It hid itself by the time I looked. Soon, a very large cockroach ran out again. Before I could kill it, it ran behind the dresser. I called the front desk, and the lady told me they didn't have cockroaches and that it was a waterbug; though, she never actually looked at it. Keep in mind, we were on the 3rd floor of a hotel without any pool or anything resembling a waterbug habitat. She said we could call her if we saw it again and she would come kill it. I Googled the difference between cockroaches and waterbugs and determined that its long antenna clearly made it a big cockroach. I waited a minute, and a cockroach appeared again, a smaller one than the first. I managed to get it mostly. It was incapacitated but still wiggling its long antenna. I brought the cockroach to the front desk to show the woman. I said, this is a cockroach, not a waterbug, and there seems to be more than just this one. She said she couldn't do anything for us because we paid through Expedia. So, we checked all of our belongings for hitch hikers and left without a refund. We couldn't sleep there. My daughter cried until we left. They gave me the GM's number, but I haven't reached him during office hours yet for resolution. That was 4 days ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels