Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Scary stay with family.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice greeting by hotel manager. The hotel is old and scary. It was cold, did not feel clean, and very very noisy. The reviews highlight the location and accessibility to attractions but we felt unsafe and unsure of surroundings. We are not nervous travellers - in this case you get what you pay for - not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrboro, NC

In downtown area w/free parking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Although not in the center of the downtown area, is close enough and you can walk to all the attractions, restaurants, etc. that area offers. And the parking is free. The room I stayed was kind of Spartan, but clean and comfortable. I only interacted with one person, Ben, at the reception desk and he was extremely courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Get what you pay for. No bells and whistles, clean, easy to get to, free parking, free WiFi surrounded by more expensive hotels. Very helpful front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
decent hotel right downtown. quiet room and friendly staff. rooms were updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

No frills hotel in good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: See above
Hotel staff was excellent, especially Ben. Free parking was a major draw, as well as diversity of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to downtown. Great Location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ben who runs the front counter was exceptional. Great attitude and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Springs Georgia

Courteous staff and very clean room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The price, walking distance from everything, the room was very clean.
Cons: Microwave and refrigerator in room
Location: Everything is within a mile of the motel. We didn't mind walking even in the rain.
The staff was excellent! The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in! No refrigerator or microwave, but the room was more than 1/2 the price of other rooms in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Location!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and exceptional staff.
Cons: In room coffee maker would be nice and a hair dryer.
Location: We were able to take a pleasant walk to a very good nearby restaurant. The stadium was near enough that we could walk or take a short taxi ride.
The location was great!! The staff was exceptional!! Easy check-in and the desk clerk was exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazzaville

Cleanliness and close to main hotels like Marriot

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The COR-NTD meeting I was attenbding was held at Marriott Marquis Hotel
The proximity with Hotel Marriott Marquis and Hyatt Regency was the main cfriteria for chossing to stay at Motel 6 Downtown. I liked the cleaniless of the Motel as well as the Professionnnalism of the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not that impressive.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was centrally located and affordable. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The room was sparsely outfitted and was at the back of the hotel. Was loud with the freeway nearby.