Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Very clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: shopping centers, fast food, public transportation, downtown, shopping areas were all less than two miles a way.
Stayed for several nights and was not disappointed, it was close to the shopping and downtown area of Buckhead, Atl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smoky room w staff that were unrepentant

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: nada
Cons: call in the hazmat team
enough said this is not the quality hotel and this will likely be hidden this is not a hotel to stay at any words that are derogatory are putting this review in cannot use file
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonable price in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maybe a few more facilities, but not clear this can be done without raising the room prices.
Location: Lots of restaurants, including some with live entertainment. This is a tourist district.
I found this Motel 6 to be convenient for my needs. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel, and the comparative prices made Motel 6 a very thrifty choice. Facilities at this Motel 6 are not extensive. For example, limited food was available in vending machines, and coffee was available only until about 9 am. But numerous restaurants were within about three blocks, as were drug stores and other businesses. The location unfortunately has a lot of pan-handlers and apparent homeless people sleeping on the streets. But as an employee told me, "there are lots of beggars, but no crime." I particularly want to commend the staff for their courteous and helpful approach. I want to single out an older gentleman named "Ben" who checked me in and always cheerfully provided informative advice about the area and about the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Bang for the bucks

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Yes simple, but it was affordable, clean, quiet, and easy free parking. Room was spacious and had a lot of extra touches. Walking distance to everything. And they let me leave the car parked there passed check out time. Best motel 6 I've stayed at for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect for the event I was in town for.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Motel 6 could use some help. Being that close to the main road made it difficult to sleep at night. Whoever cleaned my room everyday did an amazing job! Security could be better because I did not feel that safe staying there... On my last day a homeless man was sleeping in the stairwell.
4 out of 5
by Colton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alisa

Really great for the value

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very, very friendly and knowledgable. The room was spacious and clean and much more than a value hotel can be.