Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonable price in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maybe a few more facilities, but not clear this can be done without raising the room prices.
Location: Lots of restaurants, including some with live entertainment. This is a tourist district.
I found this Motel 6 to be convenient for my needs. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel, and the comparative prices made Motel 6 a very thrifty choice. Facilities at this Motel 6 are not extensive. For example, limited food was available in vending machines, and coffee was available only until about 9 am. But numerous restaurants were within about three blocks, as were drug stores and other businesses. The location unfortunately has a lot of pan-handlers and apparent homeless people sleeping on the streets. But as an employee told me, "there are lots of beggars, but no crime." I particularly want to commend the staff for their courteous and helpful approach. I want to single out an older gentleman named "Ben" who checked me in and always cheerfully provided informative advice about the area and about the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Bang for the bucks

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Yes simple, but it was affordable, clean, quiet, and easy free parking. Room was spacious and had a lot of extra touches. Walking distance to everything. And they let me leave the car parked there passed check out time. Best motel 6 I've stayed at for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and price but poor room with noise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is right near the Hilton and other big downtown hotels, so the price is very good considering. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was pretty depresssing with stain marks on the linen and no real closet or other amenities. A group of students came in the middle if the night and made a huge amount of noise right in the lobby. No attempt to stop that for about 45 minutes. If you need a cheap place and are willing to accept the conditions, ok. Otherwise, try to find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Very inexpensive, free parking, but traffic noise

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bare-bones old style motel could use a few updates. Beds were comfortable, simple decor was just fine, but no hairdryer was very inconvenient.
Location: For our one night business trip location was great. There was a group of students checking-in to see all the sites around.
Cheapest price in downtown, walk to all sorts of venues, but the older style motel is not very sound proof. Free parking and overall price excellent, however the noise of ambulances, and traffic kept me awake all night. Right on top of the interstate and downtown Atlanta, the rooms need much better sound barriers. Heater was noisy and not very controllable, it was all or nothing. Staff was very nice. Beds comfortable. Bathroom needs to add hairdryer. No breakfast, but coffee in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to major attractions
Cons: front desk and housekeeping friendlier
Front desk clerk on the second morning was very nasty and short, when I asked for clean towels. He told me to leave the dirty ones outside of my door, so housekeeping could pick them up later. Then the housekeeping lady got ugly with my husband because I did what the guy told me to do. She told my husband that other tenants complained about having dirty towels on the floor, but I was told to do that! They need to get their procedures together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Scary stay with family.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice greeting by hotel manager. The hotel is old and scary. It was cold, did not feel clean, and very very noisy. The reviews highlight the location and accessibility to attractions but we felt unsafe and unsure of surroundings. We are not nervous travellers - in this case you get what you pay for - not much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable at a good price downtown.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for being so close to downtown. Rooms were clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown Atlanta, clean, friendly st

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and knowlegable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrboro, NC

In downtown area w/free parking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Although not in the center of the downtown area, is close enough and you can walk to all the attractions, restaurants, etc. that area offers. And the parking is free. The room I stayed was kind of Spartan, but clean and comfortable. I only interacted with one person, Ben, at the reception desk and he was extremely courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Get what you pay for. No bells and whistles, clean, easy to get to, free parking, free WiFi surrounded by more expensive hotels. Very helpful front desk.