Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA.

Motel 6 points...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Price is right... Bad is comfortable... Shower is heat neat... Coffee is always warm... Parking almost in the front door... Staff always willing to help...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's right off the highway so the traffic is the only thing I can say is ridiculous. Everything else is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my Time in Georgia!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
When I booked the room I asked for a non smoking room but the room smelled like a cigarette factory:( also I explained to them that I would be coming in about 10 am and that I needed to get checked in so I could get ready for a meeting, however the staff was rude and I wasn't able to checkin until 2pm and I wasn't able to do what I needed to do before the meeting because of this. I WILL NOT GO THERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO

Posted Jan 9, 2017
tub peeling, water would not drain out. Floors dirty, ,old. furniture falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish, clean, right off interstate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Enjoyed my cozy room, spacious, clean, near interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much...

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A large noise abatement wall along the property line with I-75 would be the best improvement. An exterminator to rid the rooms of bugs would be nice.
Location: Good location. Near the mall and the new baseball stadium.
The property is really close to I-75 (like less than 300 feet from my room!) Really noisy with all the traffic on this busy highway. The mattress was a little soft for my liking but not overly. Little bugs in the room when I got up in the middle of the night. The lobby of this property is very well appointed, it's a shame that the rooms don't quite match.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for sleeping

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Comfortable bed. Clean but not homey. Cold, laminate floors with no rugs, no decorations. Almost institutional. Interstate noise. Loud heater. No shampoo or hair dryer provided. Fine if you just need a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Took 2 hours and 45 min to get them to check me in

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: front desk help
Location: nothing
They would not take a credit card over the phone, made me go thru Expedia, and then did not find my reservation, took 2 hours and 45 min on the phone with Expedia and the hotel to get me checked in. Nightmare. Idiots on both ends could not figure out how to make the two systems work to give me a room. NO one authorized to over ride a mistake that the two systems caused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tanner was great he was very helpful

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: microwave in the lobby
Location: the loction was great food right across the street
easy to check in tanner helped with everything gave me all the info i needed for my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A good stay in a surprisingly nice property.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Modern large lobby with friendly staff. Room was surprisingly large and modern, and everything worked as it was supposed to. Great coffee choices
Cons: Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke and we left taking that smell with us. Limited TV stations, such as news. Should enforce no-smoking policy.
Location: Easy to find with quite a few things nearby. Adjacent to Interstate.
This was our first stay at a Motel 6 in probably 30 years, and what a surprise. Very large property that was modern. Hotel was packed. Some noise from the adjacent Interstate, but didn't bother our sleep. Mattress was exceptionally comfortable, but smelled like smoke and bedspread had several burns on it. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Price was surprisingly good and no surprises with our reservation. Good trip.