Ratings based on 4,430 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.c.

there are nicer hotels for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms and bar area
this hotel is in a good location in downtown atlanta but it really isnt worth the price. the rooms and bar area (the only two areas we went to) were in need of updates. the drawers/cabinetry behind the bar are in bad shape...it just looks awful. the bedding (or lack of) was uncomfortable. there was no blanket or comforter on the bed...just a sheet and lightweight coverlet (as light as a sheet). furniture is dated. there was a big stain in the carpet next to the bed. there is no refrigerator in the room. if i had paid half the price i probably wouldnt complain but since this hotel was expensive, it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna,Ga.

Good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was an excellent choice for location. The staff was remarkable. We did experience unclean balcony which never was cleaned during stay and prohibited sitting out to enjoy view of the city. The room was outstanding other than worn furniture and I cleaned carpeting. Overall, the stay was very nice. Would like to recommend Dantannas in CNN Center for yummy crab cakes and Fresh to Order for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed there before ver convient to Philips arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Always stay here for events... Love this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great stay close to everything the only thing was the escalators were not working and it took forever to get car from valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked all the lounging areas and CNN food court!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The carpets seemed like they were just cleaned and still had moisture. Was well kept and liked the view over centennial park. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Across from Olympic Park/CNN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to attractions and business district
We stayed here at the recommendation of a friend who is a local resident. The hotel itself has a resort feel with all of the amenities you would expect if travelling for vacation or a business conference. The location can't be beaten, with Centennial Olympic Park directly across the street. A quick walk through the park and you're catching local and national acts on the performance stage, the "eye of Atlanta" Ferris wheel and fair-style snacks while taking in some history from the 1996 games. The CNN centre is accessible directly inside the hotel with plenty of dining options and excitement to take in. The Omni's restaurants are highly rated and have enticing menus and plenty of gluten-free options or options that could be easily adapted to be gluten-free. Everyone on staff from parking valets to bellmen, to the front desk and housekeeping, were friendly and welcoming. One reason we chose the hotel was that it is pet-friendly, and everyone we encountered enthusiastically individually welcomed and acknowledged our pet. That made the stay all the more enjoyable. Our only knock on the stay is that if you're looking for nightlife, you won't find it in walking distance of the hotel during the week. The weekend may be different. Because it is located in a prime business district, which is a plus during the day, after 9/10 pm, the area establishments are closed. Other than that, it's a perfect spot and entertainment in the suburbs is easy to get to from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location, spacious public areas
Cons: Parking fee is ridiculous - $38 per night?!
Location: Right next to Centennial Park, Philips Arena, CNN Center, GWCC, Georgia Dome/Mercedes. Also Georgia Aquarium, Civil Rights Museum, Waffle House.
Right next to Centennial Park, Philips Arena, CNN Center, GWCC, Georgia Dome/Mercedes. Lots of restaurant options around. Rooms are comfy. Bar area is OK, but there are lots of other options around. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not too bad

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was really professional.
Cons: The layout of the lobby--hard to find the front desk
Location: Metro is close by.
The layout of this hotel is not very user friendly. When you enter the building it is not obvious where the front desk is. The building is kinda data and worn not terrible but it is due for an upgrade. The staff is AMAZING really friendly and attentive. The room is ok, nothing spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Downtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is very old. House keeping isn't very well trained. The elevator will tell you a story. Clean them first. People look at that. Parking valet was $40 a night. They were so unprofessional. I'll have to stay somewhere else the next time and that's being kind...