Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanata, GA

nice hotel close to main visiting area.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: clean and good access.
Cons: soundproof in the hotel room
Location: Coca-cola, CNN and Aquarium.
I'd stayed Omni hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was really good condition. However, soundproof is not well in the hotel room. Good thing is you can access main visiting area by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Alabama

Beautiful hotel beautifully situated

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Wonderful welcome as soon as I arrived beginning with valet service and continuing to concierge and front desk. I asked for a room on a higher floor, I was easily accommodated and upon opening the door was astounded by a breathtaking view. The room is comfy and cozy with high quality sheets and towels. The room service food was also excellent. This is my second stay here at the Omni, I plan to return as often as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Perfect location to attend an event at Phillips Arena. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be staying here anytime we come to Atlanta. Our carndid receive a small scratch during valet parking, so we are waiting to hear back from manager and hope this will be handled adequately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Only bad snag turned better was when I received a roll away bed for my son and the sheets that smell like sweat and body odor. I called the operator / front desk and the female employee sounded surprised. She apologized and had some clean sheets sent immediately. She then called later to see if everything was okay and to call back if I needed anything else. I wish I could remember her name (Kindra? Kitha? ). She immediately tried to make it right. I gave the score based on her service. It was nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chucago

Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was very pleasant and convenient!! We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Holiday weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel does not have 24hr convenient store or food access. Everything connected Omni closes by 11pm. Hard beds & pillows. Stained towels. Hair on carpeted floor. My white socks became very dingy after 1 hour of walking on carpet. Trash remained outside our door all day. Only good thing was polite staff & convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very professional and good service.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: We like its location, is accessibility, and its closeness to so many different places of interest.
Cons: On occasion, service to the room might have been a bit quicker, but it wasn't a significant problem this time.
Location: See above.
We have visited Atlanta 5 or 6 times over the past 10 years, and all those times we have spent at the CNN Omni. We have always received kind, professional and efficient service, from door to door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was very elegant the staff was very nice the room was amazing and the beds was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, Al

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Cons: None
This hotel has everything you need. I think it is the center of attraction with all types of restaurants and a food court. Nice atmosphere for entertaining and it is a walking distance to the Georgia Dome. Security is everywhere. I guess because of the CNN Center. You can't go wrong staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: BEAUTIFUL..food court..stores...walking distance to Georgia Dome..
Our room was not cleaned...no fresh towels, no trash removed, no coffee refills. It was disappointing to come back to after a long day out.