Ratings based on 4,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Terrible valet service

Posted May 27, 2017
Ok... so I've never really done valet. When I arrived, I was instructed on where to park and once I did, I was asked if I was checking in, which I replied yes, and was instructed on where to go. The whole time, they watched me exit my car, keys in hand, retrieve my bags from the trunk and no one said a word. I checked in and eventually left back out a few hrs later. Came back and went through the process again... parked my car, as I was told to do from the beginning, and went to the room. My bf left out to go to the store (because they don't have vending machines) when he was told that they were waiting on a truck to have my car towed. BUT NO ONE WAS DOING THEIR JOB!! They watched me come and go and never explained the proper protocol. Like I said, first time ever really doing valet but to have at least 5 workers standing around watching you unknowingly do wrong and not try to do their job and correct u is truly upsetting. And they charge you a $40 valet fee. For that price, they should do better at doing their job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Convenient to World Congresd Center

Posted May 25, 2017
The pricing was increased significantly for the conference over regular cost. Parking fees were ridiculously high. The only way to get something out of your car is to have the valet drive it to you and then repark it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can Be A LoT Better

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is tired, large and inconvenient to get around. Outside the hotel waiting for an uber I was hit up for money by the riff raff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comer GA

Great location but overpriced. Parking $38 Ice $10

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Upgrade ice machines. Put all children on same floor.
Location: CNN Center Food Court is the highlight.
This hotel is in a good location next to CNN and the downtown area. The room was comfortable and clean however their ice machine was not working. I called room service to get a bucket of ice and they wanted $10. Beware of parking, they don't tell you when reserving your room but it's $38 per day mandatory valet parking. Also, the hotel was not very crowded at all and they put a crying child right next door to us. We couldn't get any sleep. They could have put a vacant room in between us at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celebration, FL

Omni -Be prepared for Extra Costs

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The cold air conditioning in the room. Location. CNN Center Food Court. Soft Linens.
Cons: Extra costs should be given upfront with booking. I understand taxes but expensive cost for valet and cost for deposits should be given upon booking.
Location: Centennial Park. Coca Cola. The Ferris Wheel. Olympic area. Bars. Restaurants.
I reserved this hotel at an excellent deal through Expedia of approximately under 200 per night for a 3 night stay to take my husband to Shaky Knees Music Festival. Upon late arrival to the hotel, I was informed that there would be an added "Deposit" of $50 per night plus $38 parking per day. The parking fee was expected (although steep price) but you do get valet which is nice. I have honestly never been asked to give a deposit with hotel room rental. I inquired as to why and was told that the deposit is necessary (no reason). Room was nice with a flat screen tv, cable channels, soft linens but the bed mattress was very Firm. The air conditioning was wonderful and very cold! The bathroom had some hairs on the floor which was pretty gross. But, it was after midnight so we cleaned them up ourselves. The bathtub was aged. The room service menu looked appeasing but with a 20% added cost to get room service and a 2 hour wait for the food. (No thanks!). You are conveniently located in the CNN center area. (News room?) There is a food court which is open during the day with amazing choices such as Chick Fila, Starbucks, BurgerFi, and some other places. There are some shops in the CNN center too. You are also walking distance to Der Add to dictionary (good beer /restaurant), the big Atlanta ferris wheel which I have no clue what it is called, Waffle house, Flats, Olympic Park, Coca Cola museum, College football museum, and some other yummy restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice in the middle of every thing from Waffle House to philips arena an the aquarium An they have the best beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Overall great hotel, great staff, but the location is really what your staying there for. CNN is right there. And a lot of major attractions are walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RD

Great location for Downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This was old and very dated in the rooms. We found black hairs in the bathtub! Bath did not work and the sink wa blocked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel, huge facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everything as expected except for the room phone that was not working propely and to call the front desk you needed to call the operator. Worst they charged the calls as local calls eventhough when claimed they adjusted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect for shows @ Phillips

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice friendly staff, many different food options close, nice outside view