Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice upscale hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was the same site as my event.
Cons: The air control did not seem to work properly.
Location: Did not venture out much!
My stay at the Omni was only for one night, but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent customer service. Close to all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel, close to Phillips Arena

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Phillips Arena
Cons: Lower cost
Location: The CNN Center has lots to do and places to eat, there are a lot of nearby activities
The experience was excellent, the hotel is a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable and hotel was convenient to Phillips Arena
Cons: Include free wifi in the rooms.
Location: Phillips Arena, Centennial Park, Coke Museum, Aquarium
We were in town for a concert at Phillips Arena. It was very convenient to be able to walk from the hotel directly to the arena without having to go outside. I wish they would offer free wifi in the rooms though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very comfortable & convenient! Always enjoy our stay at The Omni! Highly recommended it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Amazing experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel was very kid friendly. It is very close to attractions and exceptionally friendly!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel with the Superdome at your back door

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We flew in for the weekend to attend the HBCU Battle of the Bands at the Superdome. The hotel was very nice but what did it for me was the staff, especially Ken at the front desk. He is a living example of great customer service. I think it was that genuine smile and the knowledge of the hotel and it's surroundings. I will be staying at the Omni again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Pay for internet service?

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the location. Easy access to everything you would want to see. Easy access to the MARTA and the streetcar. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Don't charge for internet.
Location: Great location. Near the King Center and the Carter Library. Also the aquarium and the Coca Cola museum. Food court nearby
Everything and everyone was wonderful. But to have to pay ten dollars a day for internet service is crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good downtown locaiton

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Bedding was skimpy and the lighting very old fashioned/dim; just not what I expected from an Omni property in this location. Something weird was going on in the bathroom -- when the neighbor ran their water or flushed their toilet, it gurgled in the pipes in my room. Noise was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice but overrated

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Valet parking was confusing and expensive. $35 per night