Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and quiet location
Cons: See above description of our experience - lights that would work, etc.
Location: Less than 2 miles from Stone Mountain But,when we asked at the desk for a brochure on this popular tourist spot, nothing was available!!!)
We were enthusiastically welcomed at check-in and proceeded to our room. It was clean and roomy. After exploring the area (Stone Mountain) and returning after dark, we found that the lights did not work! Asking at the desk, the woman on duty had no idea what to do, but we reassured her that we could manage with the one light that did work. (No reading in bed for us!!) Also, the sink did not come with a stopper, so collecting water in the sink for shaving was impossible. Otherwise, all was clean and breakfast was pretty good (waffles made to order!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stone Mountain Ga trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it has always been good. The hotel is starting to get a tired feel and need rooms to be updated. Ours recently had shower ceiling mold, short in a light receptacle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok for 1 night

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Building is old, outside room entrance. Room is dark. The beds are old you sink in and hit bottom in them and you can feel springs. Carpet/room dirty
Location: On a side street place near by to eat and shop
The building is old style, outside room entrance. Needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Clean rooms, good breakfast, felt safe here.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom clean and up to date.
Cons: Nothing negative about my stay. Didn't have any issues. Would stay here again.
Location: Some shopping areas & places to eat. Business trip. Didn't venture out much due to Atlanta traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It was perfect location from the venue we were at. Convenient from all stores and earteries.
The room was very nice clean and roomy. the house keeping could step their game just a little. Overall it was a great stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything was excellent considering quite reasonable rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Coffee in the lobby was decent.
Cons: Put in a complaint about the person next door being loud, cursing and arguing with someone outside of our door, nobody came to talk to the person.
This is a 2** Motel, the non smoking rooms are right next to the smoking rooms. The rooms stunk of smoke. The Night Manager was less than accommodating thankfully he had a competent staff member who was friendly and gave us a different room away from the drunk and disorderly clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The Stone Mountain area is very beautiful; the park & several restaurants are nearby. We ate at the Metro Cafe Diner nearby--good variety.
The bed was comfortable, and the place was clean and impressively quiet on a Sunday night. The biscuits, sausage, and eggs were warm. The coffee machine in the breakfast area ran out of the bold mixture; therefore, my coffee was weak and lacking in taste. If I had not been in a hurry, perhaps I would have made coffee in my room. The front desk staff were helpful. My experience here was very good, and the cost was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Not happy

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels