Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Buckhead Without the Price

Posted May 16, 2017
Somehow, we lucked out and were given a 2 room suite - 2 bedrooms AND 2 bathrooms! As some reviews mention, the decor could use some updating. However, I would not hesitate to stay here again. We were in town for Emory's graduation and this hotel is convenient to both Emory and downtown. It's on a quiet street, good counter space in the sink area, breakfast had a nice selection, and the kitchen comes in handy if you have leftovers or want to keep a few snacks. Overall, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large suites

Posted May 13, 2017
The check in clerk was unexceptional, and lacked any warmth, too focused to getting you to go away. The room keys he gave us were not activated so back I went. The rooms was nice enough but the Hvac was unimpressive. The best part of our stay? The great breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Cassandra Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
I was given a room when I checked in, I went to the room to find people already staying in it. I was given another room, the wifi didn't work, the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, the freezer was dirty, and room service never came to clean or add new towels the following day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

hotel is old and not well kept.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: it's conveniently close to various shopping centers.
Cons: this hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: restaurants, shopping centers, and Emory University campus.
Room was very outdated. Wifi hardly worked which makes business trips very difficult. One of our rooms had a defective toilet and another a non-working fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Cassandra Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Sweet and spacious

Posted May 3, 2017
So much room and a great location! The staff was a little hard to find sometimes, but a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience, though noisy neighbors

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was overall very nice and perfect for our business/couples trip. They do provide some very basic cooking pans in the kitchen, but only a couple of styrofoam bowls and plates and packs of plastic silverware, so if you're expecting to use the kitchen, you might want to bring your own basic servingware and cups. Doors all open to outside, where there are wooden decks and staircases, so people coming and going were fairly noisy. Unfortunately, some of the other guests seemed unaware other people might be trying to sleep as they were going to their rooms. Earplugs worked fine for me, but my husband was awoken a few times. My only other concern was that there were no elevators and you can't park near most of the rooms. My husband has a disability, so moving in luggage and getting to the room was not ideal, but as a positive the room was fairly private by being away from the parking lot. Also, the front desk was great - we had not requested an accessible room, so we were originally placed upstairs. When we realized the difficulty of this, they were extremely helpful in quickly rearranging rooms for us so that he would not have to deal with the stairs. Location was also good. I felt safe and lots of restaurants, etc. are relatively close (e.g., plenty within a half-mile). The hotel for the conference I was attending was within walking distance, but charged nearly twice as much as this hotel, and didn't offer the suite set-up, so I would absolutely choose to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Convenient location. Close to dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price for the Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great & it is definitely in a Great Location for the price. The Heat didn't work and it was cold but the bed was warm & comfy plus the entire suite was huge. Would definitely be my go-to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels