Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Not so clean room we were given 3 different rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were given 3 different rooms after checking in at night. The first room the air was out tools were left in room , the 2nd room was not clean they thought it was ready we walked in and it wasn't , and the 3rd had stains on sheets we just set up all night because we were tire n had our kids but for the a raddison to be an 4 star hotel it definitely felt like we were in the red roof inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA.

Hotel Rating Comments

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was above average, however there were 3 things that I must comment on (See Photos). I rented 2 rooms for 2 nights for about $550.00. Paint on bathroom ceiling was peeling, bathtub water knob came off, and a vent I side of the shower creeped me out due to location next to shower head. Toilet Screw Cover off. Otherwise the room and property was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
If you're staying in the Atlanta area, this hotel is a great choice. It's everything you want a hotel to be: clean, comfortable, convenient, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and close to locations I was visiting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
I enjoyed the breakfast and lunch. The servers could have been more engaging. I think the breakfast buffet was a bit pricey. Otherwise, the food was good and I enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible. Very unfriendly hotel staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Especially customer service. What a mean person at the front desk.
Location: THere was a funeral home, and a night club. Not a good area for a family trip or a business trip. I was combining a little of both.
The hotel changed there pet policy about two weeks prior to my arrival and since I had booked this hotel based on their pet policy I was very disappointed. They turned us away and basically said too bad we have been paid so take it up with Expedia. Expedia has been unreachable!!!!!!! What a nightmare after driving for 10 hours to get there we were all exhausted. The uncaring attitude of the front desk person was awful. The hotel was right next to a funeral home and a night club very strange combination. The area did not look very nice. This was one of my worst experiences with Expedia. I tried to reach them via phone and email with no response yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Jacques Myrthil, Hotel Management
Dear Dolly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Radisson Atlanta Northwest. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are truly apologetic for the inconveniences you incurred during your trip, and we understand they were both frustrating and a distraction to your stay. I have addressed our entire team regarding your concerns, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We value your business and opinions. Again, thank you. Jacques Myrthil - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great outdoor balconies and lovely bar staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Balcony in the room. Comfy bed. Breakfast should be included at this price but overall it was great.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Tallahassee, Florida

All the basics at a great price.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, spacious rooms, good service... at a great price
3 out of 5
by Victor from Folkston

Great but not so great!!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Pool was closed to all during the week I stayed there. The hotel is located next to a Muslim temple but it is a few miles down the road from Marietta Diner (which is a great place to eat). The on-site restaurant is expensive. Cheaper to go out to eat. My room was located on the 10th floor. Had a great view from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time write a review of your recent stay here at the Radisson Atlanta Northwest. On behalf of the entire Radisson Staff, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have incurred during your stay. We are thrilled to see you in enjoyed the view from you room! Currently, we only have refrigerators and microwaves in our upgraded rooms. Again, we do appreciate the feedback and use it to fine tune our service! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Disaster

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Big letdown for a Radisson. No hair dryer, no fridge, no microwave, no bathroom vanity or shelving. Air conditioner didn't cool. Staff not friendly. Had to ask twice for a hair dryer. Worst hotel stay in a decade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jacques Myrthil - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Radisson Atlanta Northwest.On behalf of our entire staff, I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience you incurred due to the AC unit in your room and also your missing hair dryer. Currently, microwaves and refrigerators are available in our upgraded rooms only. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.