Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, name.
Cons: Hotel needs maintenance. Needs an external air circulation system as there is stale air inside. Needs cleaning.
Location: Location is OK. Shuttle is OK.
New owner just took over several months ago. Much work and investment is needed. The hotel has potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Ariz Fatema, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and also writing a review on your recent stay. This Hotel will go through some renovation for next couple of months. Please come back and stay with us again in future to enjoy our newly renovated facilities. Thank You, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is great and they have awesome staff .

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I have sleep very well since I been here great rooms and staff and a lot in the hotel you would love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Ariz Fatema, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members work very hard to provide an outstanding customer service. Please come back and visit us soon in future. Our staff members will be very delighted to welcome you back. Thank You Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany ga.

Breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We went to breakfast around 9:15 and everything were pretty much gone. We were under the impression that breakfast lasted till 10:00 am.Other than that...everything were excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I grabbed a hotel near to the airport and granted there are many to choose from but the price was inviting. I was ok with the entrance of the hotel as its appearance was perfect and matched the pictures online. Upon entering the room it was dark no nightstand lamps and the bathroom had mildew in the tub area and the ceiling wall was peeling very badly. I returned back to the front desk attendant was very apologetic and offered me an upgrade to another floor. Upon entering this room it was better lighting but there were simple faults - the phone did not work and the bathroom entrance hall light had only one bulb working. Breakfast was offered the next morning but there were groups of people that were very unhappy with the poor selection of breakfast items. As I entered at 8:30 am the display breakfast area had no hot items to choose from. There were apples and bananas, juice, water and cold cereal and milk. This was very disappointing and needs to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEC CHAMPIONSHIP

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a nice established but the location wasn't the best ,but the establishment itself is GREAT!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A little two cent packet of shampoo. A rude shuttle driver. Slow staff. Late dinner hour and had to hunt down staff to even order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

The location wasn't bad.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The bartender was friendly once she was told that she was running the restaurant too.
Cons: UPDATE the rooms
Location: It is close to the airport.
I arrived at 10 PM. I had to beat on the front door to get in. I was told to use my room key to access, That's hard to do when I haven't checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and staff.
Cons: Parking and it needs some updating.
Location: We weren't there long, we arrived about 10 p.m. and left by noon the next day. It is very close to the airport and restaurants.
The hotel was o.k. and a lot larger then I thought. They have a banquet hall and the parking was insane, it took us 15 minutes to find a parking space but they do have valet parking. The front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The place is a little run down but clean. It was extremely close to the airport. From front door of hotel to airport it takes about 10 minutes. Shuttle driver Gerald was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was old. The furniture was peeling badly. The refrigerator wasn't plugged up so I couldn't put my leftover food in it. The ironing board fell on me while I was trying to iron my clothes. No channel guide on or for the television so you didn't know how to see what channel you were watching. Lastly there were roaches in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was surprisingly better than expected.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than most and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom area was also big and clean. I was happy that they had a bar onsite.
Cons: The staff is a bit young and could have been a bit more inviting.
Location: n/a
For the price I paid, I honestly figured it would be a run down hotel. The hotel was surprisingly better than expected. I really enjoyed my stay.