Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Misrepresented!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: 1. Close to airport. 2. Great staff. 3. Good bed and TV
Cons: Furnishings besides bed and TV were REALLY degraded. Stains on chairs. Scratches all over desk and the other furniture pieces.
Location: A sketchy area. We went inside hotel and stayed! There were restaurants nearby, mostly chains.
The hotel was one of the special deals on Expedia where you cannot know name until you purchase. The rating was THREE stars, but it wasn't even close to being that good. Two stars, maybe. Why? Firstly, on the description, it listed an indoor pool. The pool was closed for renovation. Secondly, the furniture in the room was really shot. Staff was wonderful, hotel itself was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great service all around. Shuttle to airport was conveinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Perfect for a place when you need to be at the airport. And, the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Earl from Atlanta

House keepers keep your items you leave behind..

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I left a couple of items behind plus my ps4 Games and when I called the hotel back to come back and get them they say they will call me back but no one never did smh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Richie Rich's Review

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I used to work at this property not too long ago the hotel has come a long way and looks really nice everything was great check in process was literally a breeze I think I was at the desk for maybe 3 or 4 minutes when I came in of course the young lady knew who I was and as I walked up to the best she was pulling out my paper hanging me Mikey cuz I had already prepaid the only problem that I encountered with this hotel thing is when I got in the room right there on the side table with a piece of gum just sitting there already chewed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rochefella from Marietta

my night at Atlanta Gateway Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service staff was great the room was not cleaned well I had to get another room in the middle of the night because bed sheets was not cleaned! The breakfast was good overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip. It was a nice hotel and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was that there wasn't a microwave and refrigerator inside the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, presentation
Cons: Breakfast hours could be more adequate.
Location: Did not do much in close vicinity. I had to travel for activities.
Pros: The staff tried hard to make the stay as pleasant as it could be. The place was clean, and acceptable. Easy access to the highway is definitely a plus. Con: There is hardly a decent place to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The was good! No complaints and the rate was very good for a last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kondrell

Awesome

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome!