Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely horrible. Never again

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel needs a full and complete over haul. Our floor had weed smokers our room was dirty. Popcorn was under one of our beds. Pennies were on the floor. Bottle caps were in the bath room under the sink. Just out right ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Unhelpful receptionist - dirty, shabby room (number 730) - two beds: one with a stain on the sheet and the other sheet was (relatively) clean but very wrinkled which made me think someone had slept in it. Lampshades were old and peeling. I took nearly an hour, the evening I was there, to get some water after being misinformed about where the vending machine was - they had no water at the bar! When I found the one, vending machine - (I was told there was one on every floor) - it took my money and told me the water was sold out! I had to then go to the gift shop to get my money back and a shabby note on the door said it would be open again at 8pm. In my initial search for a vending machine, I got off on the tenth floor where, I assume, the rooms were being renovated because there was plaster and debris stretching down the corridor. For the record, I've never written a review before but, I was so disappointed in this hotel I felt that someone should know about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 12, 2016
No restaurant. Bar area only. The bar had many people and they told everybody they were closing. 10:00 at night???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is older amd outdated. But the staff was very friendly and able to offer alot of suggestions in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel smelled like dirty socks!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The only thing positive about this hotel was the fact that it was close to the Georgia Dome.
Cons: EVERYTHING about this hotel needs to be improved. The facilities, the cleanliness, the customer service, etc.
I do not normally leave reviews but this hotel was so bad I decided I needed to warn other people. The hotel and the rooms smelled like dirty socks. The room was supposed to come with a mini fridge but there was not one in the room. 5 different times over 3 days we requested a fridge and each time was promised one was on the way but never showed up. On top of that the ice machines did not work and some of the vending machines were out of order. There was only one microwave in the entire hotel and it was in the laundry room. The elevators are extremely slow and the hotel staff acted like they were mad at the world. I am coming back to Atlanta in 3 weeks and there is no way I will ever stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was very friendly all the way around. The hotel itself was run down. I was disappointed that the dining area was being g renovated at the time and was not listed as such on the website. Their bar was open for dining. We only ate breakfast their which was buffet style with limited options. The price was high 17 bucks per person for cold eggs bacon and sausage and potatoes and gravy biscuits. The rooms were out dated. My husband had to screw the air vent back into the wall because it was left on the sink(he wouldn't let me call about it) beds and pillows not to comfortable and the bath tub had swishy bubbles(husband stated possible water damage) just overall disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Hot Water No General Concern

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Upon my arrival I was not informed of a water issue . It was not until I went to shower a few hours after arriving that I found out there was no hot water and when I called down they guy who answered did not seem concerned or offer any type of apology for the inconvenience. I had to wait until after 7pm when check in was at 2 to get hot water . It would have been better if someone at least showed concern and no one could give me a time or even called to let me know the water as working .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A waste of money DON'T stay here!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No hot water for 2 days toilet not working. You will be charge to park your car at the hotel parking lot an additional $18.00 a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Within 5 min of our stay the shower handle fell off. They pleasantly accomodated us to an "upgraded room" the executive room which was a joke the difference was the curtains and a chair. The lighting in the room is horrible! We had to remove all the lamp shades. The food in the hotel is not enough quantity.. 5 mozzarella sticks for $10 or $12... i will never stay somewhere like this again I will definitely do my research
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was an ok stay, could hear my neighbors and ceiling in bathroom fell down and almost hit my young daughter while in there.