Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel,

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: pool open when weather is good
Location: plenty in town - accessible by hotel shuttle bus
Very good hotel shuttle to town, drivers very informative. Disappointed hotel pool was not open - there had been nothing on the website to say it would not be. All staff very helpful at all times. Very handy to have access to laundry & microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel with a view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I didn't expect the room to be so clean the staff to be so great and the 16th floor executive level is outstanding I recommend anybody if you staying in Atlanta please visit the Ramada Plaza with a restaurant on the main floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is an old hotel and I'm waiting for GSU to purchase and renovate them as college dorms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Only thing nice about this hotel is the location. To pricey for its condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hello, I paid an extra 20 something dollars per person per night for an upgraded room. Which it was not it was in a higher floor. The extra charge room also came with VIP top floor lounge which was also not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The facilities have not been kept up. The check in staff was courteous, however, the shuttle driver we called st 8:30 pm was rude and did not pick us up as he had "too many stops". Additionally, when we got to the hotel at night, the room had been made but no towels had been left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown entertainment but not walking

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had to pay $18 for parking a night not happy about that Pool sucks it's outdoor and didn't get to use it Convience store was never open Breakfeast was another $15 Not really worth all the extra spending but neat and nice hotel that's for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Looks can be deceiving.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The only thing that looks like the pictures shown is the front lobby. The rooms and hallways needs to be renovated. Stains are all over the walls !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had a yellow stain on our cover. We didn't have any wash cloths when we arrived and they took like 30 mins to bring some. We needed more cups and they took like 45 mins to bring cups. I had to call like 4 times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Shuttle service was not at all as advertised. If they can't do it on the half-hour, they shouldn't say they can. Very simple.
I was at a conference at GSU and this was close enough to walk.