Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northridge

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Never back and my son got haf of his face body covered in bed bugs. The door was broke, there was blood spots throught the matress, the room smelled like weed and cigarette.. When we made the manager aware of the issue he farted as a sighn of ignorance to the issues on hand. Worst hotel ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Avoid unless last option

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Best part was the staff. Quick, courteous and hassle free check-in and check-out, even at 2am when I had to go.
Cons: The entire property could use a ton of updating and improvement.
Location: If you're hungry there's a waffle house and a dollar general next door so that was convenient. Not much beyond that aside from watching the locals.
I should have known when the cab driver said, "Oh, red carpet inn. Um, sure". Pulling up it looked like something more suited to a tenement in the ghetto. The only thing that looked like it was new or well maintained was the video cameras posted along the building. The staff was friendly but the rooms were awful. A/C leaked water into the room all over the carpet by it which is where the musty mold smell probably came from. Duct taped was peeling around the edge of the unit AND used to hold the keycard scanner to the door. Bed was extra firm and most outlets were either hidden by furniture or completely uncovered (including no plate). My cell signal sucked in the room (T-Mobile) and the desk clerk seemed surprised when I asked what the Wi-Fi password was, then said, "it's broken" so don't count on staying connected in the room. I had to step outside to use my phone. At one point in the evening I found either a tick or a bedbug on the remote to the tv (a nice Samsung flatscreen so kudos for that!). I have since quarantined everything I traveled with to ensure I don't spread the buggers anywhere. Shower pressure and water temperature in the shower was great. The room was clean-ish, nothing visibly dirty or disturbed, just the mold smell and the look of being a run-down facility. Overall the place is not somewhere I'd stay again. Unfortunately it was the only option after exploring several due to travel arrangement complications.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Can't Beleive it I still open

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Our room had holes on the floor, walls, picture frames and spiderwebs everywhere. Really dirty, mildewed in bathroom, broken doors, unpainted spots all over and no smoke detector. $2 deposit per key card and it smelled like musty forest. We are service members and with multiple deployments and would rather sleep in a tent with dust all over than there. Left the hotel within the hour, they wouldn't refund our payment so left anyways and spend more money on another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was horrible. The clerk tried to put my in a mildew roach infested room. Then the room was change to room on the other side of the hotel with no wifi, ice, or vending machines. Prostitutes and guys with their pants falling off, were hanging around the hotel. The rooms were beyond dirty oh and there is no refund so I was stuck there for two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I felt like a prisoner in my room.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There was very poor phone signal the security officer was mean and rude and told me i couldnt stand outside i felt like a criminal. I will never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug & prostitute motel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Once door was locked didn't' open until I left. Pizza person even asked if I wanted drugs. Not a safe place for two women. No shuttle service available as advertised .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wow! I've never really put too much in reviews as I'm never really in my room much when I travel, but....I've learned. Should have read the reviews! Never felt so afraid in my entire life -- literally pushed the dresser in front of the door & slept with one eye open. The area is beyond sketchy & the people...like others have mentioned, seems to be a transient/homeless area...not my idea of a 'vacation'. My non-smoking room had cigarette burns & 'hair' all over the bathroom floor/toilet...gag! Also..they advertise an outdoor pool (one of my primary reasons for booking...). Really? I can almost bet said pool hasn't been operational in YEARS! This place is truly run on a shoestring & doesn't look like they've spent a dime in upkeep. Continental breakfast consisted of a loaf of white, a loaf of wheat and a broken toaster. Saw some cereal, but no milk. If you're still reading, there ISa plus: the bed was surprisingly comfortable. I know??? What???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nearby to airport
Cons: Everything should be warned and at least the guets should be warned beforehand.
Location: Things are nearby,Bank etc
Since I did not know before I booked this hotel which EXpedia could warn before. No telephone,no ice machine in the whole complex,the doors are not locking.Beggars are sleeping infront On the stair cases strangers are drinking.Filthy atmosphere.we stayed one night and went away next day though booked for 4 nights. May I request Expedia to arrange for refund as the hotel says they do not have policy to return. In case i do not get return I am not buying ticket through Expedia in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

RUN!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I'll just touch on the this and that. The bathroom door knob was shot off with what looked like a round from a 12 gauge! The entire room was reminiscent of a drug deal in a movie gone horribly wrong! Again I say: RUN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not bad, but stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights, so we chose this off of the unpublished rates (not knowing the name or location ahead of time). When we arrived at the hotel that night, we realized that we were in a very shady area of Atlanta...the hotel even had a bouncer/security guard out front! The front desk clerk tried to say we had booked a smoking room (not able to choose the type of room with the unpublished rate), but he did change us to a non-smoking room. Having to pay a deposit for the room key was also an aggravation! Once we were safely inside our room, we were surprised to find that the room was actually clean. The AC worked nice and cold, and the shower was hot! We only had one towel for four people, but we had brought beach towels so we didn't bother the front desk for extra towels (housekeeping did give us two towels for the next night). Breakfast was your usual continental breakfast...cereal, honey buns, coffee/juice/milk. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but because of the location, we won't go back there!