Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug infested

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Disgusting place came in at 1:00 am from a 5 hour drive and a lady was digging inside the dog park and the room smelled like marijuana as well as people walking around all hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Ks

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty good sized.
Cons: Check room and clean them more. No one cleaned our room and we were there 3 nights.
Everything was ok. You get what you pay for. There was no iron in the room so I had to call twice to get one. The worst thing was when I called for more toliet paper and he brought me two rolls....one of them had green mold on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
There were strangers knocking on doors, ppl argued outside our door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Management and staff are very friendly and polite. Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean. Location was good , close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon on our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norcross Ga

Close to the highway which is good

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was friendly but the hotel was run down and unclean.The towels has hairs in them good thing we brought our own.Apparently some one call themselves cleaning and left a wet wash cloth over the shower.The dresser was old and broken down.The Mattress was old and overlapping didn't match@all I was so afraid to lay in the bed I spread something on top and did not undress I had to bleach everything before I touched it.So embarrassing I would not dare come back EVER!!!!!....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Crack Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Once arriving to the Hotel I noticed that the check in area wasnt very clean. My room didnt have a welcoming smell or feel. I turned on the lights and saw pure horror. The floor had not been mopped or swept. Seriously, this is not an exaggeration the floor literally had other people's hair and dirt on it. I immediately pulled the sheets back and surprise other folks hair was in the bed. I've never experienced anything like this before in a hotel. I called front desk to complain and asked could I be moved. His reply was they didnt have any thing else but he could send Housekeeping. Minutes later Housekeeping arrives and it was a man. Since I was a woman traveling by myself I was hesitant to open my door. His uniform wasn't clear to make out....ok we got past that and I finally opened the door . He proceeded to sweep, mop and change my sheets. While he was there I checked out the restroom. Can you say Grosssssss. It literally smelled like b**t seriously. I called front desk again and asked for a refund. He told me I would be unable to receive a refund. So I'm stuck. Housekeeping clean my room and apologized for the issues but that wasn't the end of it they didn't have any clean wash clothes I mean none. So hskp cut a towel in half so that I could shower. I slept with my gun out all night because of people walking & talking all night. Needless to say I left the money and the dirty hotel the next morning. Avoid this place it's definitely a crack hotel without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcross Ga

good location to see family

Posted Feb 10, 2017
room decent and staff nice. watched tom cruise film in their parking lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Decent hotel if your on a budget. Dated furniture but overall it was okay. The only issue was it smelled like someone urinated outside our room door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, VA

The worst Red Roof I've have ever been in

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was dirty, the sheets were stained and dingy. There was a used soap bar left in the shower. Then when I got up at 6 in the morning to use the bathroom, the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. By that time myself and my fiancé had enough. We packed up and checked out. I went to the office and asked for a refund and or a discount for horrible stay, and was told because I didn't call the office when the toilet overflowed then he could help me. My Fiancé then started to complain and was offered a "new room" to stay in. Of course we turned it down and said that we will just file a complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The Last Resort (and not talking about golf)

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I found the Red Roof location on Expedia for a great rate, and found out why when I arrived. Although the front desk staff was pleasant, that's where the positive experience ended. The room condition was very poor. I can live with older accommodations and well worn rooms. The issue was cleanliness, bottom line. The side table and dresser had sticky beverage rings on top. The sheets and pillows had a lot of stains which I couldn't tell if they were changed from the former visitor or not. The 'new' box spring was still wrapped in plastic, and the table lamp switch was broken and wrapped with electrical tape so you had to unplug it to turn it off. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the floors and in the shower. On the walkways outside, the dog waste in the lawns and on the walkways made it a mine field to try and avoid when going to/from the car. I would only recommend this as a very last resort, after the local homeless shelters fill up. Sounds harsh, but it was a horrible experience.