Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful, avoid it!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: It's near midtown but nothing is next door that you want. Lock your car and hide EVERYTHING.
The outside and lobby look decent enough (that is if you don't turn around and see the neighborhood) but you enter into a 3rd world country through the rest of the facility. Maybe it used to be a low end apartment building because the outlets and lighting make no sense. Broken / crooked flooring are throughout, the walls have cracks, and stains are on the ceiling. There is also zero sound proofing between rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room was right next to the elevators so it was hard to sleep comfortably
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Value for money accomadation

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Slightly noisy due, it seem, to the age of the property!
Location: Fairly central. Public transport (bus) handy as it is around the corner from the hotel
I like entire set up. ........a large room with microwave and fridge. The shower with hot water and shower unit which was easy to regulate/control. Desk staff and other service personels were pleasant and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Location is perfect, facilities are shabby

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Roaches
Location: In Midtown, walk to Piedmont Park. Walk to Midtown bars, restaurants, grocery store, easy access to the city and free parking.
Perfect location overshadows many things. But not cockroaches or mold on shower ceiling. The staff were friendly and I really want to give them a higher rating the location, again, is perfect. But the roaches. There were roaches in the bathroom three times. I saw baby roaches on the floor, the window seal and on my bed. I couldn't sleep and didn't use the shower. So comfort was out the window. I kept my bags closed tight since I left them in the room while I went out in the city - didn't want to leave bags in the car inviting break ins. Man, I wish they didn't have roaches cause I can handle the old facilities, lack of refrigerator, funky smell in hallways, untra- tiny, cramped shower, strongly bitter water - i stopped using the tap water after I tried to brush my teeth and the water tasted funny. I could handed all of that for the location, which again is perfect, but not the roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Only thing about this place is that the staff was somewhat friendly. Other than that the place was nasty. Had a horrible smell. Toilet wouldn't flush. Walls were disgusting . Had to ask for an iron which we never received it. And had to ask for a hair dryer also which took 30 min to receive . Asked for more towels and they had stains all over them. One bed was soft the other was like laying on a piece of wood. The lobby wasn't horrible looking . But it was def a let down from lobby to actual room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is run down.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evertything!!
Location: It is located in a ghetto
Rowdy guests, noisy, only warm water for shower, you can hear the footsteps of the people upstairs. Horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: They had availability.
Cons: Too long of a list to write out. They need to invest in improving each room.
Booked two rooms. One smelled so bad that my friend had to change rooms. That room then had water all over the floor after it stormed outside. He needed more than a dozen towels to mop it up and he had to do it himself. Upon entering the elevator two cockroaches walked out of the elevator. That wasn't a good sign right there. My door had trouble closing, there are repairs that are needed to be done all over the room. I could go on but I think you get the idea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nasty hotel. No matter how cheap it is, its bad

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The online pictures are not like the real thing. This hotel is nasty. I told the clerk at the desk I was hesitant to keep the reservation because it didn't look like this online. As u was getting on the elevator to go to my room, the guy who checked in ahead of me came off the elevator with a dead bed bug in his hand. I immediately turned around and requested a refund. He said he rocks and I had to demand a receipt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
They charged me a hidden fee of 100 deposit that I wasn't allowed a receipt for. All of the rooms were bad because we asked for another room walked through it and almost fell through the floor. Don't Go Here!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Midtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Closer to the ghetto side of town. Room has no iron or ironing board. Had use a community iron and board.