Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
They charged me a hidden fee of 100 deposit that I wasn't allowed a receipt for. All of the rooms were bad because we asked for another room walked through it and almost fell through the floor. Don't Go Here!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Midtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Closer to the ghetto side of town. Room has no iron or ironing board. Had use a community iron and board.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice spacious room, can see some age to the place but the interior has been updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sta

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A the moment we walked in it looks way far from the pictures. Old, dirty and bad aspect. Disgusting. We cancelled right away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Very expensive for a 1 adult size room.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Toilet was stopped up with human waste had to move to another room that had bed bugs and no appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff wouldn't give clean towels when asked, air didn't work, toilet wouldn't flush the whole time, and the phone in the room had no cord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Never stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2016
After checking in, the elevator rail broke riding up. Our room had 2 dead roaches on the floor. There was hair in the bathroom. When we turned the bed back fleas jumped out. We never opened a suitcase we just checked out and drove home it was so bad. ROACHES. FLEAS. And no parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was very small and my wife immediate broke out itching as if mold was present in room, we had to leave room coulf not get comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not ever again

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff I interacted with were very courteous and professional with me and with other guests.
Cons: Everything needs repair. Elevator railings not secured to the wall. Carpets in the hallway badly soiled. Mildew smell throughout. Light parking lot.
Location: This property very near major trauma/medical center. The King Center is nearby.
The pictures do not give any indication of the seemingly unsafe area around the hotel. The sign at the door "No Cash on Premises" should have been the first sign of problems. The lobby is clean and relatively nice for a 2 Star hotel, but the elevator and everything between there and the room was questionable. The clientele lingering in the lobby, those heard through the walls as I walked to my room and the all-night conversations on the enclosed courtyard (that my room opened up to) were all less than desirable. The parking lot is small and the overflow is an unlit lot on the corner that I did not feel safe leaving a rental car. The property is a 1 or no star property. One positive note was the wifi (unsecure) but strong signal the 2 days I was there. The money I saved was not worth the safety and security factor I sacrificed. If you are staying alone, as I was, maybe you can manage, but do not take your family or anyone you love to this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Waste of money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk person tried to help us.
I have stayed at other Red Roof hotels, and I have been satisfied. This particular branch does not accurately represent the Red Roof brand; it is independently managed. We got to the airport at midnight and decided to stay the night to avoid driving two more hours to get home. Unfortunately, the conditions of the hotel and room were deplorable to the point that we checked in and left 15 minutes later, and instead, ended up driving home at 2 am. Here are a few of the highlights: - The place stinks of smoke, and not just the legal kind. - There is trash bags outside of the rooms. - The room did not seem to have been cleaned. There were short, coarse hairs on the sheet. - There were some interesting characters in the reception area. - The do have parking but not enough spots to satisfy demand, so street parking is the only option. We did not feel safe leaving our car on the street given the activity in the neighbourhood. Overall, not worth the money. We had booked through expedia, and therefore, the rate was not refundable. I would go with motel 6, instead. This is how bad it was.