Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Courteous and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and the fact that the air conditioner worked well.
Cons: You could tell the bathroom was updated but the layout was a little strange. Wasn't a problem at all.
Location: Close to Emory University Hospital.
The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and updated. And the air conditioner was nice and cold!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that stole my laptop

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: DON'T HIRE MAIDS WHO STEAL
MY LAPTOP WAS STOLEN AT THIS HOTEL BY THE MAID. I came up Atlanta to celebrate my birthday and stayed at the Red Roof Inn Plus in Buckhead. I brought my computer into the room in a bag. I set it behind the chair. I never used my laptop there but brought it in with intentions of using it. We left the next morning at 11:00 am and I realized I forgot my laptop around 4:00 pm. I call the hotel and they said no one had checked into the room so they would go and look for my laptop. They said it wasn't in there. They said to call back between 9:00 and 3:00 pm the next day because that's when lost and found would be available. I called back the next day at 9:15 am and was told all electronics are kept in the managers office so to call back in 30 minutes. I did and the manager said he would try to figure out what happened to my laptop. I told him a lady had tried to clean our room when we were still in there but. He said he had two maids on that side of the building that day and he had contacted them both but had only heard back from the male. I was supposed to be called back but I had to call back. I told the manager I had stayed in Atlanta an extra day so I could come back and get my laptop. I told him I would be at the hotel in the next 2 hours and he said he would be sure to be there at 1:00 when I was coming by. Needless to say I got there at 1:00 and he had just left the property. There isn't enough room for the rest of the story but needless to say don't stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was dirty and Falling apart .

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I can't believe they would actually let people stay here. Everything was dirty and it smelled like pee . Don't ever stay here !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Hotel is in nice area

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had many problems with our room, the ceiling was caving in within the restroom from water damage, plaster was all over the place, the floor was not clean at all, the smoke detecter beeped all night long even with a new battery put into it. We were moved to another room the frig didn't close, the floor was dirty stains on dresser and desk that just needed wet down. We were just given 50 percent for the 1 night of 4, we spent so much time with workers to get the second room fix. Had a premium room an it was no different then a regular room u just got a box of free snacks. Really was disappointed with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico

A bit scarry

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Although this hotel is very well located in a nice neighborhood, there is always a strange feeling like weird stuff goes on in their public areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable and the air freshener in the room to strong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok should have went somewhere else for the pr

Posted Aug 15, 2016
the room was decently clean, toilet flushed very slow, room is old, ac couldn't keep up with the atlanta heat location not so great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Dirtiest hotel I have ever been. Checked in at 10pm and checked out at 11pm in the same night. I was already itching after 5 minutes I was in the room. A bunch of hair and stains on bed sheets, floor was super sticky. Before I checked out they tried to give me another cleaner room which the cleanliness was "checked" by the manager, got the and ended up being worse than the other one. When I asked the front desk for a refund, the lady said they could not do anything because I booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and comfortable for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Enjoyed my stay the week of August 1 and we are going back to stay there again August 10th. Clean room and nice staff. Great stay for the price. Great location off of I-85. Only take 8 minutes to get downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Never Again!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel. Thank goodness for Expedia they upgraded our room and paid the difference. They handled everything so professionally
Cons: The customer service definitely, because they have no regards for their customers. And the rooms need to be cleaned better.
Location: The location was awesome. It is close to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza only five minutes. Downtown only 10 minutes. Buckhead is a very nice area
Me and my friend thought because this hotel was in Buckhead that it would be awesome. Let's start with I booked this hotel through Expedia, I was driving to Georgia from Michigan. I called when I got on the road to let the hotel know I wouldn't be there by check-in but I was coming. The staff on duty told me it was okay my room will be available. We ran into two thunderstorms while traveling which slowed us down a lot. I called the hotel again to let them know I'm still coming but we are caught up in some bad weather, now this time the staff informs us he doesn't see our reservations. I asked how is that possible when I have confirmation and everything. He continued telling me my reservation is not there. I told him I would deal with this when I get there. So, we arrive and the man working the desk keeps telling me there is nothing he can do it's out of his hands. He tells me I have contact Expedia about my reservations because it was their fault(Expedia). Then he finally finds my reservation in the computer and says it was cancelled at 9:30pm and the room was sold. He claims he didn't do it. It was done by a staff member on the shift before him. He kept saying he didn't want to lose his job he don't have the power to do anything to help us. Mind you we got there at 1:30am we were so tired and I had an interview at 8:30am in downtown Atlanta. He wasn't compassionate about that just kept saying he couldn't help for us to call Expedia, And I must say, thank God I did!