Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to attractions in Midtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Comfortable, safe and easy parking, staff was helpful and cheerful. My room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our great Midtown location and that you were comfortable and our staff was accommodating. Please come stay with us again soon. Angela Hernandez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay again. Came for adance convention last year and this year and stayed here both times. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are a nice size. Everything is clean and comfortable. Will stay here everytime!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

room close to entertainment but very poor service

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: customer service when there is a plumbing or key system entry with a room or multiple rooms.
Location: was visiting to attend the Green Bay Packers vs Atlanta Falcons NFC Championship football game
when we checked in on Saturday January 21st our bathroom floor was dry, when we returned around midnight our bathroom floor was flooded with water. I called the front desk and was told they could put us up in another room and when I met with the nighttime manager she showed me the room and had to leave the latch unlocked because their key system wasn't working. I asked her about a discount and she responded to call Expedia and explain what happened and they would be able to call her (nighttime hotel manager). They put me on hold and contacted her and she okay'ed a 10% discount for the plumbing problem and $20.00 refund is in process. I don't believe this is acceptable as we had to pack up our contents and move to anther room after midnight. Also, without having a key to get into the room every time I or someone needed to leave we were suppose to call the main desk (which is on the 1st floor) and our room was on 9th floor...this is not called for as we shouldn't have to wake people or leave the door unlocked in order for someone to leave the room. The 2nd room we booked also was having key problems and he was told if he wanted to leave he should leave the door unlocked while he stepped out. He was not happy with this as his wife was sleeping and he didn't feel comfortable leaving her alone sleeping with the door unlocked. The nighttime manager told me this would be fixed in the morning, but with everything going on we found out that they hadn't fixed the key problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, GA

Great 1 night stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms--morning breakfast was just okay
Location: Ponce City Market
Check in was easy and quick...not much in the way of "lobby decor" but the room was fantastic...kitchen, sofa and chair and 2 double beds! It was great for a 1 night stay with my young adult daughters--close to Ponce City Market which is what we wanted...$18 for parking for the night was not bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient Publix around the corner, it was nice to be able to walk and eat. Didn't like the fact we had to put a hold on the room after we paid so much money to book it. Pete or Paul, didn't get his name, was really nice appreciate his hospitality when we checked in. Bed wasn't comfy as I expected it to be for the money.. Checking out was frustrating, no one was there to check us out for 10 minutes. (We were on a time constraint). Overall, it was a nice experience. Those little flusters didn't set our experience back at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and reasonable priced, well placed

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Fresh coat of paint
Location: Resutrants and sports bars plus the piedmont park was very close
As I was saying very god hotel, well placed for loads of different things to do and near loads good eating out places, room very comfortable always cleaned and tidied each and every day, staff always pleasant and if anything did go wrong like we had no hot water one day it was fixed in 10 mins, yep 10 mins, you wouldn't get that sort of service in some places, will be going again very soon😊
3 out of 5
by Kheng Song

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was average. There was a power failure during our stay and we have to pack in darkness and move to another hotel for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being understanding during that power failure situation. We all know it was a difficult time but managed through it.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Lovely service and great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for its price. Our family loved our room and the breakfast. Parking isn't free, but we were safely parked in the basement level. Excellent service too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location / Everything you need!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean and well appointed. Perfect for a short business trip / or an extended one. Everything you need is in the room - nice small kitchenette area - pullout sofa, etc. Also, plenty of stores and places to grab a quick bite withing walking distance - less than a block! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Great manager GREAT staff very accommodating

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I had an issue with our room and as soon as the manager found out it was corrected. Could not of had a better experience. Thank you all