Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, GA

Great 1 night stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms--morning breakfast was just okay
Location: Ponce City Market
Check in was easy and quick...not much in the way of "lobby decor" but the room was fantastic...kitchen, sofa and chair and 2 double beds! It was great for a 1 night stay with my young adult daughters--close to Ponce City Market which is what we wanted...$18 for parking for the night was not bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient Publix around the corner, it was nice to be able to walk and eat. Didn't like the fact we had to put a hold on the room after we paid so much money to book it. Pete or Paul, didn't get his name, was really nice appreciate his hospitality when we checked in. Bed wasn't comfy as I expected it to be for the money.. Checking out was frustrating, no one was there to check us out for 10 minutes. (We were on a time constraint). Overall, it was a nice experience. Those little flusters didn't set our experience back at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and reasonable priced, well placed

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Fresh coat of paint
Location: Resutrants and sports bars plus the piedmont park was very close
As I was saying very god hotel, well placed for loads of different things to do and near loads good eating out places, room very comfortable always cleaned and tidied each and every day, staff always pleasant and if anything did go wrong like we had no hot water one day it was fixed in 10 mins, yep 10 mins, you wouldn't get that sort of service in some places, will be going again very soon😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location / Everything you need!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean and well appointed. Perfect for a short business trip / or an extended one. Everything you need is in the room - nice small kitchenette area - pullout sofa, etc. Also, plenty of stores and places to grab a quick bite withing walking distance - less than a block! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Great manager GREAT staff very accommodating

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I had an issue with our room and as soon as the manager found out it was corrected. Could not of had a better experience. Thank you all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hospitality.
I've stayed at the RS Hotel in the past while visiting my son who attends GT. I rate the hotel OK because it is the location that brings me back. I find that some staff lack enthusiasm for their job and probably don't realize it. When I arrived and entered the parking facility, I buzzed in and rather than hear Hi, welcome to the Regency Suites Hotel, I was greeted with "what's the last name?" The reception desk typically has cookies for guests to enjoy; however, when I arrived early in the evening, it was a tray of crumbs. If there are no cookies left, please remove the tray. I stayed three nights and never saw a cookie. Breakfast in the morning is what you would expect for the price, not bad but not great. The orange juice has been watered down so much they shouldn't label it orange juice. After my day out, I purchased a bottle of wine to bring back to the room. Forgetting to buy an opener, I went to the desk to see if they had one. The gentlemen indicated they did not, but gave no indication where I could get one or that he would be happy to find one for me. With all this said, I will be back for my son's Graduation Celebration in December. I will be pleasant to everyone, probably skip breakfast in the morning, bring my bottle opener and a sweet snack to enjoy with my wine. What staff should not want to hear from guests is "you get what you pay for". Try harder and you won't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Convenient location for midtown activities, but the facilities are very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great hotel located in the heart of midtown Atl

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Heart of midtown atlanta, tons of restaurants, shopping, GA Tech, The Varsity
I took my daughters and 3 grandchildren to Atlanta to watch the Christmas parade and do a little shopping and see Santa at Lenox Mall. I chose this hotel for it's location close to the parade route, and it's spacious rooms. It was absolutely perfect for us! Although the hotel is not new, it's very well maintained, and the rooms are large and set up very well. All 6 of us slept comfortably in the room, and we had plenty of space to get ready in the morning. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful, and the parade route was only one block away! We'll definitely do this again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Brenadette, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location
The hotel and room were very spacious and clean. However it was loud. We were on the sixth floor and could hear everything outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Ken Wilson - AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 stars and your review of the hotel. The next time you come in ask our front desk to be on the even side which is away from the 10th street side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Our favorite Atlanta (Midtown) Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We live in the ATL burbs, we enjoy coming down to go to shows and concerts. We have stayed here several times over the years. And it is the best. It feels like a guest house.
Cons: I honestly have no complaints. I wish we could stay more days every time.
Location: We love the Midtown location. You can easily go south to Atlanta downtown, and even easier north to the Fox Theatre. So close to Bars and Rstrnts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Ken Wilson - AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your 5 star review. We absolutely love that we are your home away from home. We looked forward to seeing you again in the future.