Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Overall a good hotel but tv was poor quality and galleays were very hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference in Atlanta

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, close to my conference, very clean and well kept. good security as you needed to key your card in the elevator to reach hotel floors.
Cons: Free WiFi seems to be a no brainer.
Location: Some nice restaurants, e.g. Steel (Asian, sushi) and Marlow's. Not too far from Centennial Park
Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at Georgia Tech. Basically nice but a few odd things: needed to PAY for WiFi, something I rarely encounter. All hotel staff were very cordial. Another small but annoying thing was that the hair dryer provided had an extremely short cord which made using the mirror difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of Incidental Holds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed here for the weekend on a business trip. Prepaid for my two nights through expedia. The hotel was nice enough but what they didn't warn me of was that they placed a $300 hold on my debit card for incidentals! Put a serious damper on my weekend and I most likely will not see those funds returned until after the holiday which truely sucks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Terrible hotel, watch out for hidden rates

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nothing around the hotel, feeling unsafe.
Trash not cleaned for two days, poor quality of room supplies, staffs not professional, housekeeping with poor training. The whole hotel seems to be falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were slackers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was nice.
Cons: The service, especially for the high prices.
Staff messed up a room service order one night and messed up the bill. Staff didn't answer the phone for room service the second night. Staff either lied about call for our car from the valet service (there is only valet parking) or Valet service lied about not getting a call. We had to wait over a half hour for our car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff allowed me to check in early when I was in desperate need of sleep. Comfortable bed, roomy shower, would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, the rooftop bar was a great place to end a busy day looking over the city.
Location: Excellent location! Several places to eat or grab some drinks, and extremely convenient if you are planning to use MARTA to get around the city.
Extremely nice hotel with a helpful and welcoming staff and luxurious accommodations. They seem to put a good amount of effort into ensuring that their guests are thoroughly entertained during their stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Room card keys a nightmare!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: modern décor, comfortable beds and linens
Cons: Better room card keys !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This hotel was very nice in terms of amenities, cleanliness, nice staff, etc. and was in the perfect location for heading over to Piedmont Park or other spots in Midtown; however, the room keys were the worst ever. First, you had to use them to take the elevator to your floor, a nice safety feature in theory but annoying to have to always have handy, and especially when you'd press your floor the elevator would start up them after stopping at the first stop, all the other selections would wipe out, so you'd have to find your key in your pocket or bag and swipe again to get the elevator moving. Annoying but if that was it I wouldn't have been so perturbed. The worst was our room keys stopped working. And not just the typical, oh, it was too close to your phone I need a new one. Multiple card changes would not do the trick, I had to make three trips back to front desk until finally the manager let me in. I got varying explanations as to possible problem, and maintenance came and "fixed" it, only to have the key work for a bit and then stop again completely the next day, delaying the start of our planned activities. Finally, not wanting to deal with the hassle late night again, I moved rooms for the last night. The hotel staff was helpful for the most part and somewhat apologetic but I didn't think they realized what a huge hassle it was and so aggravating. I was surprised not to get anything taken off my room charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

So convenient!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: We walked to the FOX for a show, as well as to BABs for brunch- very good!
Overall, we loved this hotel and will definitely be back. The staff was wonderful, the restaurant/ roof top bar was tasty and nice for breakfast, lunch, brunch, dinner. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom clean. The only negatives we experienced were 1) a faulty iron (leaky- made a mess) and short ironing board. 2) Uncomfortable "couch" and no other option except desk chair. 3) TINY coffee pot with the OLD WATER still in it. This hotel, though, is so conveniently located to the FOX as well as many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Would not stay here again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel and the restaurant attached to it had good food and drinks.
Cons: Expedia should know/advertise that a "Superior room" is what the hotel calls a "Pure room." Therefore you are getting a room with an air filter.
Location: There are some restaurants around the area, but a lot of construction. This hotel will be in a great location once the construction is done.
We arrive on a Wednesday after a red eye flight. We understand our hotel room isn't ready until the afternoon so we do some Atlanta sight seeing for a few hours. Around 1pm, we call the hotel & ask if our room is ready. They told us no. So we do more sight seeing & then around 2pm, we go to the hotel & talk with a front desk person. She told us the "pure" room we booked through Expedia wasn't ready yet. I asked her what's the pure room. I said I booked a superior room for the king size bed. She said the pure room has an air filter in it. If I wanted a different room, they had rooms with 2 twin beds. My husband & I didn't want that. So we waited until 330pm (email confirmation said check-in is at 4pm) for our room. By this time we were exhausted, hungry & felt the need to shower. No issues w/ room. The next day we spent the whole day in Buckhead exploring the area. We come back & our room wasn't cleaned by housecleaning. I called the front desk & asked if there is someone who could clean the room & they said "No, they all left for the day." I asked if there was someone who could bring up 2 sets of towels, washcloths, etc. He said "Sure I'll send someone up when they are free." This was at 8:30pm. No one came up for 2 hours. I called the front desk again and said "I've been waiting for 2 hours for someone to give me towels since my room wasn't clean today." She apologized & sent someone up fairly quickly. I cancelled my reservation there that night, I found a new hotel.