Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No parking except you pay a $32 valet. That's really unacceptable, I won't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My reservation had two children and one adult for a suite. The suite had one king size bed without even a pull out couch. So I had to sleep on a cot. For $250 a night I expected better. The room was dusty as well. Would not return there for that kind of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice place. Clean, staff excellent. Pillows and mattress are just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance from a Publix. Unfortunately, there isn't a pool and the parking fee is $32 (kinda steep).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
WiFi should be included in rate but it extra Bed/pillow not so comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not up to Renaissance Standards

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: TOWELS are like sand paper. Beds not comfortable. Room needs to cleaner.
Location: Location fine if you have a car in Midtown.
I did not enjoy this hotel at all. This hotel does not have a drive thru at the front so you have to just pull up in a lane in front of the hotel. The staff were good but the hotel is dark and unappealing. My room was not as clean as it should be and there was damage to the bathroom door a big chunk of wood missing with raw wood showing. The sofa looked dirty. The entry floor had dirty grout. Also, the towels were like sandpaper. AWFUL! The bed was not comfortable either. My back hurt each day when I woke up. I stayed at a great Rennaissance in Baton Rouge last year so that is why I tried this hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I also ate the community Smith restaurant. Just good - not great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no Wi Fi in the room was a problem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and room layout
Cons: wifi in rooms and the television guide working better
it was great but I needed to go to the lobby to go on line and our television did not work very well. it was impossible to see any of the movies being advertised and there was no guide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but charge for wifi?

Posted Mar 21, 2017
No wifi in room a huge negative. Enough to lead me to stay in another room next time I. Atlanta
2 out of 5
by Erin

Wrong room and no help :(

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I booked an "executive suite." The description said it sleeps 4--two adults, two children. We were traveling with a child and I called in advance to inquire as to whether the pullout sofa was in a separate room from the king bed. I was told that, yes, it is a true suite. When we got to the room, there was one king bed in one studio-style room. Thus, we had to go to bed at 7:30 (that is when our son goes to bed). It was SO frustrating as it was our one night away, and my husband and I had planned to drink a cocktail, watch a movie and hang out a bit in the bedroom area while our son slept in the sitting area. Hotel was zero help and told us there was nothing they could do. I didn't get the sense that they were overly busy--for instance, when we called for our car, it was there immediately. In addition, the bathroom has a floor-to-ceiling frosted glass window. So if it's dark in the room and you go in the bathroom and turn on the light, it lights up the room. That's just a silly design. Overall: Disappointed.