Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not up to Renaissance Standards

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: TOWELS are like sand paper. Beds not comfortable. Room needs to cleaner.
Location: Location fine if you have a car in Midtown.
I did not enjoy this hotel at all. This hotel does not have a drive thru at the front so you have to just pull up in a lane in front of the hotel. The staff were good but the hotel is dark and unappealing. My room was not as clean as it should be and there was damage to the bathroom door a big chunk of wood missing with raw wood showing. The sofa looked dirty. The entry floor had dirty grout. Also, the towels were like sandpaper. AWFUL! The bed was not comfortable either. My back hurt each day when I woke up. I stayed at a great Rennaissance in Baton Rouge last year so that is why I tried this hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I also ate the community Smith restaurant. Just good - not great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no Wi Fi in the room was a problem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and room layout
Cons: wifi in rooms and the television guide working better
it was great but I needed to go to the lobby to go on line and our television did not work very well. it was impossible to see any of the movies being advertised and there was no guide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but charge for wifi?

Posted Mar 21, 2017
No wifi in room a huge negative. Enough to lead me to stay in another room next time I. Atlanta
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Checked out as soon as I checked in. Was told by front desk no charge however that changed and was charged a full night for checking in then turning right back around to check out. TV did not work nor one of the phones in the room . Was not the room I requested with the features listed online. Hotel.com and the renaissance blamed it other for who I should contact regarding the situation, yet I paid the hotel not the third party when I arrived.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I do not think in a hotel of this price you should have to pay $15 for one day of internet services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Luxury at a great price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This Hotel is impressive. Excellent service from staff & delicious food from room service. The room was very nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and beautifully designed. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Atlanta, Midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff was welcoming upon arrival and always willing to assist with questions. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly people Obscenely Expensive

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: checkin staff was freindly
Cons: get realistic about your prices
Location: not nice neighborhood... maybe when demolition of the neighborhood is complete it will be nicer
Room and facilities were nice enough. but location (next to Cheeters strip club) makes it undesirable. God help you if you have a meeting ... costs are insulting ..quoted $750 for a small room, but billed $360 for 12 danish/ 3 pots of coffee; $670 for a projector; $400 Tip for a 2 hour meeting for a total of $2,400
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Ga

It's OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The mandatory valet parking at 35.00 a night was high. The safe in our room didn't work but they did change it out in less than an hour. The ice machine on our floor didn't work so I had to go to another floor to get ice. And the wifi in the room should be free not 14.95. The hotel was nice and clean but when you look out the windows mostly all you see is construction.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Leather chair in bedroom & stool in living room were discolored/faded.