Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Ga

It's OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The mandatory valet parking at 35.00 a night was high. The safe in our room didn't work but they did change it out in less than an hour. The ice machine on our floor didn't work so I had to go to another floor to get ice. And the wifi in the room should be free not 14.95. The hotel was nice and clean but when you look out the windows mostly all you see is construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Midtown

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator service was slow
Location: within walking distance to food and shopping
It was a nice hotel. The view from the room was beautiful and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff. Excellent.
Cons: Bathroom door. Tea pots. See above.
Great hotel! Staff at front door and desk are well trained and affable. Room was excellent. Don't like the sliding door on the bathroom, however. Great location. Impressed by knowledge and friendliness of the front door staff, in particular. Dining room needs to change it's tea pots. You can easily burn your hands/fingers trying to pick them up. Told the manager. He understood. Great hotel. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Overall a good hotel but tv was poor quality and galleays were very hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference in Atlanta

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, close to my conference, very clean and well kept. good security as you needed to key your card in the elevator to reach hotel floors.
Cons: Free WiFi seems to be a no brainer.
Location: Some nice restaurants, e.g. Steel (Asian, sushi) and Marlow's. Not too far from Centennial Park
Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at Georgia Tech. Basically nice but a few odd things: needed to PAY for WiFi, something I rarely encounter. All hotel staff were very cordial. Another small but annoying thing was that the hair dryer provided had an extremely short cord which made using the mirror difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of Incidental Holds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed here for the weekend on a business trip. Prepaid for my two nights through expedia. The hotel was nice enough but what they didn't warn me of was that they placed a $300 hold on my debit card for incidentals! Put a serious damper on my weekend and I most likely will not see those funds returned until after the holiday which truely sucks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Terrible hotel, watch out for hidden rates

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nothing around the hotel, feeling unsafe.
Trash not cleaned for two days, poor quality of room supplies, staffs not professional, housekeeping with poor training. The whole hotel seems to be falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were slackers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was nice.
Cons: The service, especially for the high prices.
Staff messed up a room service order one night and messed up the bill. Staff didn't answer the phone for room service the second night. Staff either lied about call for our car from the valet service (there is only valet parking) or Valet service lied about not getting a call. We had to wait over a half hour for our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff allowed me to check in early when I was in desperate need of sleep. Comfortable bed, roomy shower, would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, the rooftop bar was a great place to end a busy day looking over the city.
Location: Excellent location! Several places to eat or grab some drinks, and extremely convenient if you are planning to use MARTA to get around the city.
Extremely nice hotel with a helpful and welcoming staff and luxurious accommodations. They seem to put a good amount of effort into ensuring that their guests are thoroughly entertained during their stay..