Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but charge for wifi?

Posted Mar 21, 2017
No wifi in room a huge negative. Enough to lead me to stay in another room next time I. Atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Luxury at a great price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This Hotel is impressive. Excellent service from staff & delicious food from room service. The room was very nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and beautifully designed. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Atlanta, Midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff was welcoming upon arrival and always willing to assist with questions. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly people Obscenely Expensive

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: checkin staff was freindly
Cons: get realistic about your prices
Location: not nice neighborhood... maybe when demolition of the neighborhood is complete it will be nicer
Room and facilities were nice enough. but location (next to Cheeters strip club) makes it undesirable. God help you if you have a meeting ... costs are insulting ..quoted $750 for a small room, but billed $360 for 12 danish/ 3 pots of coffee; $670 for a projector; $400 Tip for a 2 hour meeting for a total of $2,400
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Ga

It's OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The mandatory valet parking at 35.00 a night was high. The safe in our room didn't work but they did change it out in less than an hour. The ice machine on our floor didn't work so I had to go to another floor to get ice. And the wifi in the room should be free not 14.95. The hotel was nice and clean but when you look out the windows mostly all you see is construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Midtown

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator service was slow
Location: within walking distance to food and shopping
It was a nice hotel. The view from the room was beautiful and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown botique hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything you'd expect of an upscale botique hotel in midtown Atlanta EXCEPT free WiFi. A deal killer for a professional like me. Sure, you can buy internet access but I view that as chintzy as pay toilets. Hey Renaissance! It's 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff. Excellent.
Cons: Bathroom door. Tea pots. See above.
Great hotel! Staff at front door and desk are well trained and affable. Room was excellent. Don't like the sliding door on the bathroom, however. Great location. Impressed by knowledge and friendliness of the front door staff, in particular. Dining room needs to change it's tea pots. You can easily burn your hands/fingers trying to pick them up. Told the manager. He understood. Great hotel. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Car valet guys and bellman were great. Timely and helpful.