Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BNA

Hotel was great, very close to Sun Trust Park

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: How close it is to Sun Trust Park, cleanliness
Cons: Staff didn't go out of their way if I had question, didn't seemed concerned that we reserved roll-a-way and confirmed it.
Was told no roll-a-way when we reserved well in advance, ends up they bring one before the night is up. Breakfast - make sure that if you get free breakfast that they tell you exactly which room it is in. We went to restaurant where it's $20 pp (we had 5 ppl). They did refund money though because we were not told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great experience, attended convention at hotel and it was very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T BOOK HERE FOR THE ATLANTA BLADE SHOW --

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing, thought I liked it but was terribly disappointed in their service, reservations, food and overall service. High prices in the restaurants.
Cons: The hotel can honor the reservations properly and not overbook ....
Sorry to say, but this is the 3rd year we have booked this hotel for the Atlanta Blade Show to be turned away and sent to another hotel nearby after unloading everything and to be completely disappointed. We always book this hotel as the Atlanta Blade Show is on the premises and it is so convenient to walk to the show and back to your room at our own convenience during the day or night. The hotel manager said their was an overbooking for the show and would accommodate us somewhere else. That is not the point. We booked a room for 3 days and was willing to pay the going rate for the convenience. That's why we did it well in advance. While transferring us to another hotel we viewed that incoming guests were being taken for their reservations!! This makes me believe that this hotel is discriminatory in its bookings.. They also gave us $100 worth of food coupons for the restaurants in the hotel. Well that is another story. The Restaurant 2450 was asking us to come in and eat as they had an all you can eat buffet with boiled shrimp and king crabs on the buffet...... We acceptedSat down and waited for our drinks. The waiter was very nice who waited on us. We went to the buffet tables only to find a little bit of crab legs left, prime rib looked dried out and not much left. We asked if they were going to put more food out and their reply was the restaurant was now closed. How can you ask customer to come in and eat and not serve them the food...$49 each...:(((((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I travel to Atlanta about once a quarter and enjoy my stays at this Renaissance Hotel. Nice rooms with comfy beds and large, news TVs + good restaurants onsite as well as quality fitness center.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashly

Nice!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The only gripe I have is that there was no microwave. It's easy to find and park. It's also near a bunch of yummy eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of Service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were friendly. The breakfast was magnificent . Also, rooms are very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rikki

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, comfortable and amazing. Staff was friendly too.