Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Aubrey

4 slow elevators

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Elevators where slow very slow.
5 out of 5
by Holley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Thought it was a lovely hotel, stayed in a few others on Atlanta and this was by far my favorite. I thought it would be nice to be in a room facing the airport after they said it was sound proof, and overall it was. Will definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Valley,NY

The Hotel that charges

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, but make sure you bring extra money with you . they charge for all the little extras--- .parking $16.00 a day.wifi $14.95 a hour decent movies .water $2.00 a bottle.$16.00 for breakfast buffet ( which is no more the a contential breakfast at most hotels)
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Spartanburg, SC

perfect for an airplane enthusiast

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have had an obsession with airplanes since I was a little kid and to be able to stay at this hotel they sing the Airport runway was definitely the best experience I've had in awhile. the location was fantastic, the hotel itself was so nice and so upper-class looking, and the room was great size for two people. when you had the door shut and locked you could barely hear the planes outside. However, you can hear everybody in the lobby and it seemed that there was a party pretty late that night. so I would definitely say if you're a light sleeper this place probably isn't for you. if I'm in the area again I would definitely stay at this location.
4 out of 5
by Jamille from Greensboro, NC

26 hour trip to Atlanta

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but I could see the hotel is very old and needs to be renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
After flying for 5 hours arriving late to Atlanta I waited 25 min. for the shuttle to the hotel. Once I finally arrived they informed me that the hotel was overbooked and I was to be sent to the Marriott (apparently it called getting walked). Then I had to wait another 20 min. for a taxi (hotel covered the fare) over to the Marriott. The bell man told the cab where to go and when I arrived at the front desk at the Marriott it was apparently the wrong one. However this Marriott was awesome and the front desk guy personally drove me over to the correct Marriott in the hotel vehicle. Finally got into a room 1.5 hours after getting to the shuttle stand. Needless to say very tired and very PO'd. Hotel has my phone number and email - why did they not notify me prior to arriving at the hotel? Would have saved me an hour of waiting around. Will never book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by Gary from San Diego, California

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Renaissance because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. I would stay there again, but this is an old property in need of upgrading. Without a car you are stuck.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels