Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in downtown Atlanta

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Atlanta. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I was there for a short visit but for travelers on extended business it's a great choice due to the kitchenette and seating area. Breakfast was great each morning and had lots of choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Convenient Location, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad our location and amenities were to you liking. Please stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for conference travel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint! Also Pittypat's Porch, and the restaurants on Luckie street near Woodruff Park.
I stayed a week in a petite room at this hotel. It was clearly painted and refurbished with a new kitchenette and flat screen TV. The hotel was in a safe and convenient location for walking downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful with all of my requests. The reason I give the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 are 1) the window was sealed shut. I could have used some fresh air! 2) The hot breakfast was great, but the coffee was TERRIBLE. I ended up walking each day to Lavazza or Starbucks nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of stay. I am glad to know our friendly staff was key in you enjoying your stay. We look forward to having you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Almost perfect!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Valet needs 2 attendants do to the parking garage being a block away. Top notch front desks. Breakfast was great. Perfect location downtown. Trolley & Marta rail system across the street was perfect. I recommend the suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Almost Perfect, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet staff did not quite meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our Arrival experience. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect hotel to stay at downtown!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is super nice! 30/night for unlimited valet parking is WELL worth it. All it needs is a pool/hot tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Bathroom's are small.
Location: Lots of eating establishments and bars.
Great Breakfast, Location perfect for attending NFL game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I hope we get to serve you again for your next NFL trip.
5 out of 5
by Kate L

Convenient location and nice studio rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service, clean, comfortable, fast and delicious hot breakfast, and great location for AmericasMart. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kate L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad we were able to assist in making you stay for the Mart a great one and we look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Michele

Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful front desk provided good information about the area. Convenient for The Tabernacle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Convenient, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn D

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for your kind review. I hope we have the pleasure to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by catherine

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff said there would be social hr at 6 pm on Monday 27 Dec2016. We waited then finally found out that because it was the day after Christmas it was cancelled. There were plenty of people that were staying there evidence by the morning breakfast. Just not nice to do since everything in the neighborhood was closed. Why do you think we picked your hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am sorry thing in the area were closed during your time here but hope you still enjoyed your stay.