Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Great stay, need more "hotel friendly" staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great stay but clerk at check in and when I ccalled him twice did not seem to like his work ... no smile, not friendly; when I called to check if the hotel had a restaurant then again for a wake up call (that I did not received), it felt like I was bothering him. - I would suggest the obvious, night or not friendliness of the staff goes a long way... - also automating the wake up calls would be removing human error!! I was very lucky that I also thought about setting my alarm on my phone or I would have missed the purpose of this trip to Atlanta!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location! Friendly staffs!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Convenient location, Thank you for writing a review of your stay and please come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of city...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very close to the Aquarium, Coca Cola World, CNN... walking distance. The room was REALLY small... but other than that it was nice. Very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad to know our location was beneficial to you and that you enjoyed your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All good until.........

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The place was very convenient. The staff was friendly except for the blown light bulb incident that we had.
Cons: The light bulb went out in the bathroom. I called the front desk around 10PM. They informed me that the ones responsible for that were gone for the day, but they would see what they could do. They never called me back. I called the front desk at 6:00 am. They told me the ones responsible would be there at 6:30 am. At 6:47, I called the front desk again and someone different answered and said the people do not come in until 9:00. They sent me flashlights to use so that I could take a shower. The person who delivered the flashlights suggested that I download the flashlight app on my cell phone! I told them that I should not have to for the amount I paid for my room. (RUDE) Fortunately the General Manager came in and changed the light bulb. Up until that point, I thought the staff was great and the location was as well. I really can't believe that it took all of that to change a light bulb. Someone at the front desk also suggested that we take showers with the doors open. Why should we shower or use the bathroom with the doors open if that is not the way we live?
Location: World of Coke, The aquarium, The Civil rights museum
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay with us. Your business is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location plus staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Atlanta Hawks and aquarium was close and easy to access
Loved my stay for work and shopping. I would recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Not Near Many Places to Eat

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and great helpful staff and close to the tram
Cons: The homeless people around the hotel
Location: Tram is across the road will take you to Olympic Park which has activities
Look the hotel was clean big rooms we had a studio and it was across the road from the tram though their were lots of homeless people around the hotel... look every town has homeless people though it seem like they were all around this hotel... which is a shame because it's a lovely hotel with lovely staff... as it has a gym and guest laundry which s great also. And also a comfy bed which is great also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Well located (central), clean, and comfortable.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The size of the suites. The staff.
Cons: The price. Even if I understand one has to pay for quality.
Location: Great location, very central.
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff was always nice, the place is clean, and the suites are pretty big, more like small flats. The only downside is that it's not cheap, but beside that, it really is a great address. If I can, I'll go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guy, I am glad to hear that you like our rooms and location. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was great! Super friendly, even though it was a very busy weekend. The ladies at the manning the complimentary breakfast were amazing, the man at reception who checked us in was so helpful and the valet attendants were on top of it. Nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you your kind words regarding the staff and hotel, they will be shared. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel for the reason of stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We recently stayed here for Dragoncon and was pleased with how close to where we needed to be, however there were things that need to be improved. There were no sheets on the pull out bed, after quite a few attempted calls to the front desk I finally had to walk all the way there from 13th floor just to order room service. (They weren't busy, the manager was actually the one working the counter and was literally just standing there ripping paper.) besides this the hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issue you had with your room and the staff I assure you this have been review with the staff and this is not typical of the service we provide at our property. I am glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the type of stay you expect from a Marriott property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close to restaurants, convention center, and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I hope to have you stay with us again soon.