Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great staff but small rooms. Great location and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope, Never Again...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I felt a little like I was in a maximum security prison, as you had to swipe your room key to open the door to the hotel at night, get the elevator to take you to your floor... Also, the valet parking (25 bucks) was a bit of a clusterf*** as he CLAIMED my room did not match my name and refused to give me my car keys. I walked up to the front desk, stated my name and room number, the desk clerk nodded yes, and I grabbed my keys and left. Annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly, safe and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet and front desk staff did not quite meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our Arrival/Guest experience. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Downtown gem

Posted Apr 24, 2016
After finally finding out how to get to valet service (you have to be on the side of the street the hotel is on), the stay was exceptional. The suite was amazing and we wish we had more than one night in this hotel. We experienced some difficulties with a local food delivery service and one of the hotel staff took offense. Jason took it upon himself to investigate and speak with the manager of the food establishment. This was beyond what I ever imagined would have happened. He was genuinely concerned that we did not get hot food. The breakfast was top notch with a ton of hot food choices as well as healthier options too. Overall, the entire stay was great and if we had any reason to stay downtown Atlanta again, we would definitely stay there. Thanks to Jason and all of the Residence Inn crew for making our first trip to Atlanta a great one!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed and found all of our hotels amenities and staff to your liking. I apologize for the issue with the outside delivery, but our staff handled it well for you. Thank you for assisting us in the our hotels improvement.
4 out of 5
by Woomin

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Woomin, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
by fred from nashville tn

The Spot !!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome, we park the car and everything was in walking distance,even the Braves game, olympic park,and the train Great setup and a great staff they we the Best I seen in yrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I am glad to that you found our location and staff to be a wonderful addition to your stay and I hope we will continue to be your "Spot" whenever you return to Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by JEAN PIERRE from Los angeles

Nightmare stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The most noise hotel i Never see Cudtomers maKing noise all night Pipes in baht room making noise Room dors closent With HUGE bang Nightmare hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pierre, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the noise in the hotel caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of your was impacted by noise and did not meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that the pipe noise has been repaired and your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our guest experience. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Raleigh

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic trip, great service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the heart of Atlanta. Room was spacious and the staff very friendly. Good breakfast, but no restaurant. Gym was ok. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from NC

Great overall stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the place. Near to many things. I would say parking was tough at first as of course they want you to use valet but just around the corner there is a parking garage that is a bit cheaper if you don't mind walking a small stroll. The service was great and even recommended a great place to eat. Room was clean and comfortable. I personally liked the security the hotel provided. Needed a key card to get in as well as on the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I am glad to hear that once you arrived that our friendly hotel staff, clean room, and hotel security all worked to give you a wonderful stay.