Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: service
I got to the hotel at 9:30 pm on Friday night. I drove around the block a few times trying to find where to park. I finally had to valet. After getting all of my bags out of the car, the hotel manager informs me that I have been assigned to go to another hotel downtown. I feel as if someone should have called me beforehand to tell me this information.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Bad Service, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry that we had to relocate you and we unfortunately only offer valet parking with the hotel. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our arrival experience . Thank you for being a Marriott traveler and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Comfortable Stay

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff took care of everything. The room was clean and had everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear A Comfortable Stay, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I a happy to hear your enjoyed your room and our staff. We cook forward to having you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in downtown Atlanta

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Atlanta. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I was there for a short visit but for travelers on extended business it's a great choice due to the kitchenette and seating area. Breakfast was great each morning and had lots of choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Convenient Location, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad our location and amenities were to you liking. Please stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for conference travel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint! Also Pittypat's Porch, and the restaurants on Luckie street near Woodruff Park.
I stayed a week in a petite room at this hotel. It was clearly painted and refurbished with a new kitchenette and flat screen TV. The hotel was in a safe and convenient location for walking downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful with all of my requests. The reason I give the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 are 1) the window was sealed shut. I could have used some fresh air! 2) The hot breakfast was great, but the coffee was TERRIBLE. I ended up walking each day to Lavazza or Starbucks nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of stay. I am glad to know our friendly staff was key in you enjoying your stay. We look forward to having you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and well located downtown Atlanta

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located in relation to restaurants and businesses. However the address provided is not tracked properly by Uber or google map. I asked the hotel reception what is better address than the published address of the hotel "134 Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta", and she said "123 Forsythe Street NW" is better. Otherwise, none of the drivers we used were able to find the hotel easily with 134 Peachtree Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete review of your stay with us. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay after finding the hotel and look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel in heart of ATL downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent amenities. Clean, comfortable, and a fabulously convenient location (close to major sites and the MARTA and streetcar). Attentive and friendly staff. Parking is an added expense, but there are valet and many nearby self-park options. Breakfast has plenty of options including some prepared hot dishes. Many good pieces of equipment in exercise facility. The suites are spacious for a downtown location. Our had a separate living room area and a modest kitchen equipped with cooking utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete review of your stay with us. I am glad that our location helped you have such an enjoyable stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by Stefano

perfect hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, perfectly located, the gim and breakfast was properly organized. Staff a part the guy at the check in was very much customer oriented
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stefano, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Almost perfect!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Valet needs 2 attendants do to the parking garage being a block away. Top notch front desks. Breakfast was great. Perfect location downtown. Trolley & Marta rail system across the street was perfect. I recommend the suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Almost Perfect, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet staff did not quite meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our Arrival experience. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by alythia

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alythia, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I can see by your score that we were able to assist you in having a great stay and hope you will choose us again when traveling to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect hotel to stay at downtown!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is super nice! 30/night for unlimited valet parking is WELL worth it. All it needs is a pool/hot tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.