Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

New and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Facility
Cons: No
Location: Very quiet..place
This hotel's facility is a very clean and new. Almost a new building. Blackfast and other service is also very good. Satisfying me...Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Deven S, Hotel Management
Lycos, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place for your accommodations while visiting the area. We appreciate your kind words and sharing your experience with our future guest. We've enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans GA

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Outside card reader did not work half the time. Other than that great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Deven S, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. We deeply apologize for the complications experienced with the card reader. We have addressed this concern and made sure that it is operating correctly. We thank you for enjoying yourself and we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit onto the Duluth area. Happy Holidays! Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and close to food and shopping. Good staff and check in & out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Ok I Will problably came back Is ok wil came back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet room.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Overall was a good experience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ok, and clean, room showed wear.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast provided a number of options both hot and cold.
Cons: There was a coffee station in breakfast area, but sugar, cream, etc were located around the corner, out of sight, near their lobby coffee station.
Stayed here because wasn't able to stay at my usual place. The room rate was about the same as the other place, but the room showed wear: grout on bathroom floor was discolored in spots and needed to be bleached or replaced, cracked stone threshold into bathroom, tub flexed when I stood in it, and you could see where caulking was pulling away from tub edge and discoloring. On the positive: it was very clean, and housekeeping did a good job. Also, in a room that was large enough to be a suite with a sitting area, there was no dresser or other place to set a suitcase up off the floor. I ended up taking an ottoman from sitting area and putting it in the closet for some place to set my case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice little place in the perfect location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room, well-maintained property, breakfast choices.
Cons: none needed
We needed a place to stay while visiting relatives in Duluth. This hotel is not fancy but well maintained in a quiet location near where we had to be. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good breakfast choices in the morning (included in the room rate). Members of the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel arranged transportation for us from the airport. It's not free (as it says on the website) but we were glad to get it since the Atlanta airport is quite a distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff at this hotel were excellent. My husband and I stayed there for one night. Good location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice for families

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pictures from website are a bit deceiving. Was initially given the wrong room from what was reserved online.Electronic Keys stopped working everytime we entered or exited the room or hotel. Stove top took over an hour to heat enough to cook. Toilet did not flush good and eventually overflowed. Had to call for a plunger. Took housekeeping about 15 minutes to bring one. Overall the staff was excellent in fixing the problems swiftly and effectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for your valuable feeback. We are pleased that overall , your visit was enjoyable. We regret that you experinced several issues during your visit. I am happy that we resolved each to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us! Jim Flanagan, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the hotel was just ok. but for the price I pay, I didn't feel like i want to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the opportunity to complete a review regarding your visit. I am so sorry that you felt that our hotel was just 'ok'. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations.