Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHat died in my room??

Posted Mar 13, 2017
All I can say is the room smelt like something had dies in it. Even FabreezX2 could not get ride of it. I wont be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Have stayed here severa times now when visiting Atlanta area. Have no complaints yet! Front desk is always friendly to me, rooms are always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius

The hotel was nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Just stood one night, no complaints. Bed was comfortable, room was clean & spacious. Wifi wasnt so good. A bit slow.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homely.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The suites are comfortable and nicely furnished. Housekeeping is poor . Our housekeeper came in one day and only emptied the bins then left without doing anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wasn't given info on deposit amount nor what time breakfast ended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Jim Flanagan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize that we did not verbalize the breakfast hours. I will review this with our Guest Services staff. The breakfast hours are posted at the Front Desk, but should have been told to you as well. We apologize for this oversight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was gross. Disgusting stains on couches. Bed was very old and extremely uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit. Please accept our sincere apology. Due to the anonymous nature of your review, we are unable to trace this specific visit. We encourage all guests to express their concerns as well as their pleasure, prior to departure so that we can act upon the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and so was the bed! It had a kitchenette area that was great, also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't lie to your customers.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a 1 bedroom suite and they gave me a studio. I'm an early riser and needed this so that my could get some sleep. When I checked in, the clerk said I looked tired and told me the building I was in was pretty empty, so it would be very quite. WhEnjoy I got to the room, I looked in and went right back to the front desk and she told me this time that they were full. I reminded her that she had told me the building was pretty empty and she lied to my face. I even called Hotels.com call her and she told t g email the same. I also found out, there was no one in the room next to me that night, and it was a 1 bedroom suite. I had to go out late and there was only a few cars in the parking lot and when I got up there was still just a few cars. This really bothered me and I will never stay at another Marriott and let others know as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening! I am so sorry for the mis-information you were provided at our front desk. As this review is anonymous I am unable to speak to your specific situation. I am aware of the issue where you reserve a one-bedroom suite with Hotels.com, and it arrives in our reservation system as a Studio Suite. We are working with Hotels.com to resolve this issue. Please accept our sincere apology. Jim Flanagan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient & Many Restaurant Choices

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The furniture in the rooms needs a upgrade--there is a notable wear and tear in the living room--e.g., sofa. The first room they gave us had a strong smell of curry spices that was nauseating so I asked for a different room They should really try to open the windows to air out... Washing the curtains would most likely do the trick. It appears as if it hasn't been washed in a while. I was really surprised that it was a Marriot property and reasoned that it must be a Franchise--I was RIGHT. I loved the gym and the continental breakfast was great! I also enjoyed the customer service of the Guest Services Manager--I believe her name was Katina! I loved the 2 bedroom Suite--there was a bathroom for each of the rooms with their own sink and toilet! The bathroom was really clean--thank goodness! The bed is uncomfortable--my back hurt every morning--but then I'm spoiled by my own bed! Albeit, I think the mattress needs replacing...Housekeepers could be friendlier in the hallways.. That said, overall, it was a pleasant experience...but please clean the sofas, curtains and disinfect the rooms better--I really did not like smelling the residue of the previous occupants! :-)