Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius

The hotel was nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Just stood one night, no complaints. Bed was comfortable, room was clean & spacious. Wifi wasnt so good. A bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homely.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The suites are comfortable and nicely furnished. Housekeeping is poor . Our housekeeper came in one day and only emptied the bins then left without doing anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wasn't given info on deposit amount nor what time breakfast ended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Jim Flanagan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize that we did not verbalize the breakfast hours. I will review this with our Guest Services staff. The breakfast hours are posted at the Front Desk, but should have been told to you as well. We apologize for this oversight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My problem was the hotel it's Expedia

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My hotel room just need to be remodeled with new furnishings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Deven S, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback and rating our hotel. We look forward to the next opportunity to improve your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Not up to par

Posted Nov 7, 2016
When checking in, the front desk person greeted me by saying, "We will be putting a $250 hold on your credit card for incidentals." No, "Hello." No, "How are you?" Had I not prepaid, I would have walked back out the door. My room was around on the back side of the complex. When I got back there, there was no parking available. Trash was overflowing from the outside bin by the door and there were people loitering in the parking lot, appearing to work on their car. Inside the room, I could hear the partying all around me. Loud shouting and music until well past midnight. The next morning, while walking from my door to the elevator, the hallway reeked of weed. I wish I could say the next night was better, but I can't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Deven S. , Hotel Management
JP, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to resolve your concerns prior to your departure. We look forward to your next booking with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Keep in mind that if you book this hotel using Expedia, the hotel will ask you for a $250 deposit. They said this was in the terms of the booking page but I do not remember seeing it. Another person was checking in at the same time I was doing it and when informed about the deposit he had to go to a different hotel since he did not have a credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Deven S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and rating of our hotel. We look forward to many more reservations in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Our suite was clean and spacious. However the suites are equiped with bare minimum essentials, the cooker was very slow, it took forever to fry an egg!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by JIm F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We take care to provide each guest with a clean and confortable suite. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Gwinnett Place area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Terrible ever in my life.. Don't hesitate to cancel if you already booked. aweeeeeeee
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Deven Spaulding-Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope that we can identify your direct concerns to reach a solution that's much appropriate. We encourage much more detailed information to address your concerns as we are interested in your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room has roaches. The staff did not even apologize when I asked to change rooms due to the roaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We understand how this can change the experience of any guests stay. We will look into your concerns and address them immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible manager

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Change the manager
The hotel manager is terrible. Most unhelpful and rude person. When I reached hotel, my room was given to some one and no other room was available. When I ask for alternative, one of the front clerk was willing to accommodate but her manager flatly refused and spoke with very indifferent and rude manner. I will not recommend this hotel to any one till that manager is there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Deven S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and writing a review on your stay. We value your business and would like an opportunity to better serve you in the future.