Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Georgia Tech events

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean room, nice staff, good location. Met all my needs for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, well-located hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and the staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Well located in Midtown - around the corner from the Margaret Mitchell apartment. Other attractions / shopping accessible by public transport.
Pleasant, well-located hotel, close to the MARTA and supermarket. Hotel staff were fabulous. Breakfast was a yummy surprise that exceeded expectations. Hotel room could have been cleaner. Sloppy at best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, large room, friendly staff.
Cons: More parking, or allow reserving a space when reserving the room.
The hotel is a nice location for visiting Georgia tech. The room was spacious and clean. The parking was a little tight but worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Georgia Tech

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is the best we have had. Friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great!!
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was really loud which made it hard to sleep. But overall the room was pretty nice.
Location: Close to Georgia Tech, several really good places to eat in walking distance.
We were bumped from our original reservation, but were happy with our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not enough parking for all the guest! $90 to park!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Fix thermostat in room.
Hotel requires you to park across the street when hotel parking fills up. We check-out at 11am and walked across the street 11:03 am and discovered a boot on the car. Parking expired at 11am. I was forced to pay an additional $75 on top of the $15 I had already paid at 3 am the same day. Parking was half the cost of the room. I'll never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to my client since they were the hotel directed me to park in the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel o.8 miles to fox theater

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice staff. Very clean. Short distance to Fox theater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not so nice staff

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I picked this hotel because I have a service animal and it is pet friendly . I arrived and was greeted by a very obnoxious clerk that was not very accommodating . He advised that I needed to pay $100 deposit for my pet and I advised it was a service animal and I should not be charged additionally . Later I found out by another clerk that I should not have been charged and issued the credit , he was very nice and accommodating . My room was very nice except that the air conditioning system was super loud . I was disappointed that the free breakfast was over by 9:30am. When I went downstairs with my kids at 9:40 everything was gone and cleaned up . I was annoyed by this as well . The one good thing is they allowed a late check out so we could go have breakfast outside and come back to check out . Overall a nice hotel with a couple of bumps that should be corrected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans. LA

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean and lots of amenities.
Location: Very close to the Marta station. It's right in Midtown and is a very short drive to downtown, Buckhead, and Piedmont Park.
We were staying at this hotel and a friend of ours was passing through. They were able to accommodate him at our rate without a hitch. Great hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Saved our holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We reserved a room at the Red Roof close by, but immediately had to look for another room once we got there. We were hundreds of miles away from home and needed a pet friendly hotel. The Residence Inn saved our holiday vacation. The pet fee is pretty steep, but it's a one time fee. The $100 over 7 days came out to about the same as other pet friendly hotels in the area. This place has way more amenities than any of the others and with little to no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
It was a very nice hotel, and very comfortable. It had a full kitchen and a balcony.