Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haven For The Homeless

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and two armed security guards that monitored the parking lot were nice.
Cons: Stay anywhere else.
Location: Food pantries and shelters next to the motel. The streets are congested with homeless. The evenings are lively with drug dealing and prostitution.
Although the hotel is in a relatively convenient location, that specific area is a pocket filled with homeless, food pantries, prostitution, and drugs. The Savanna Suites is used for state subsidized temporary placement for the homeless and mentally ill. The room is disgusting. There were stains all over the carpet, walls, upholstery. I pulled back the sheets to inspect for bed bugs and the mattress was littered with dozens of cigarette burns. The night stand had been used as an ash tray with char marks on the formica top. The plastic that was used to wrap the mattress box spring was yellow from nicotine stains. In the middle of the night someone (or someones) kept tapping on my door and window. I did not answer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It should be knocked down.
Location: There are things to do nearby, but you must walk past the people hanging out on the sidewalk to get to anything. Scary!
The hotel is in poor condition. It is in an unsafe area highly populated by transients and homeless people. People were screaming and congregating on the sidewalk surrounding the hotel. I feared for my safety. The room smelled awful. I would not recommend this place to my worse enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I should've read the reviews more carefully but I was booking the hotel on the road. Stopped by to check in before a Braves game. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Fine, this is actually pretty common in the south. Stains on the chairs, bed, walls, and carpet. After a shower (good water pressure anyway) I discovered a crack pipe folded up in one of the towels! Needless to say, we did not spend the night. We ate the non-refundable booking fee and hit the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Crack motel next to a homeless shelter.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: A homeless shelter up the street and a bunch of homeless people loitering the street.
It was horrible! Black mold in the shower that had been covered up with a piece of plastic! Because of all the homeless people loitering the area I had to show ID every time I came back to the hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camilla, GA

Horrible

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was about 5 minutes from the aquarium which was a plus. Homeless people were on the entire street where the hotel was located. Parking was limited and the space was small. I reserved a non-smoking room and received the opposite. Being that my 3 year old has allergies and asthma I immediately gave her those treatments. The sheets had spots on them , thank goodness I packed a blanket which we slept on. I had to cut off the air so we wouldn't get cold enough to cover up. Didn't use the stand in shower it was dirty as was the floor and the towels were dingy and had spots as well. The carpet was dirty and had a smell. My night was restless, I kept the light on for fear of rodents and keeping an eye on my toddler. Around six that morning I could here the television next door for an hour straight. I checked out an hour early and when checking out I didn't get a how was your night or a thank you for staying from the receptionist. I will never stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone, I regret not spending $20 more dollars to stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Skid Row

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: Relocate!
Before I even checked in I was horrified to see that the hotel was located on the same street as a homeless community. Once I was checked in and got to the room, I then realized that the picture presented on the website had clearly been taken at another location, The bed comforter and linens were dirty. The carpet was filthy. The television remote had no back or batteries. The toilet was not working properly. The microwave was broken.My reservation was for 4 nights. I woke up after the first night of a very restless sleep and checked out by 9:30am. I would NEVER, EVER recommend this shack to even my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by Kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the hotel for four nights.The room was not cleaned all 4 days,towels were not supplied even though I asked several times.The rooms smelled of cigarette.I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carl from Atlanta, GA

If you don't care about your safety and dignity...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't even stay. I cancelled because it looked like a bomb shelter. Most hotels will let you check in a bit early especially if you booked with them and are giving them business. Nope. I was given a firm "ONLY AT 3PM" without even asking about my reservation or looking up my info. Well we couldn't wait do to our plans and I wasn't going to deal with crackheads and disgruntled workers. That place needs to be torn down or someone needs to buy it out to clean it up.