Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel needs improvement. Rooms keys are not functional. They will need a lot of effort to improve . The hotel seems safe with security officer. The area is generally safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

Hotel muito central.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Ficava muito perto de tudo, fiz muita coisa a pé.
Cons: Limpeza do quarto e do hotel em si.
Location: Perto de tudo, dá até para fazer a pé várias coisas, se você não tem problemas em caminhar, menos compras, aí é preciso ter carro.
Muito ruim. Vizinhança estranha, não podia pôr os pés nas imediações do hotel que era cercado por mendigos pedindo dinheiro ou cigarro. Uns chegaram até a me oferecer crack. À noite, a esquina virava ponto de venda de droga. Via tido do meu quarto, que era de frente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Be careful what you choose online.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: security personnel very alert and refuses to allow anyone enter without proper ID
Cons: The direlect and homeless people that hang around next door and the room need new furniture not suited to be rented out tourist only for natives
Location: immediate surroundings an eye soar would not recommend selling to tourist likely to be robbed or attacked we were afraid to explore just pray time pas
my experience was disappointing location very scary a whole loot of homeless people hangs out next door and in entire neighbourhood. The tpype person who lives there all seems to be below poverty line or wellfare assisted. everyday someone belongings place outside for non payment NEVER AGAIN WILL I BOOK OUTSIDE A CHAIN HOTEL KNOWN BY ME.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Had to ask for housekeeping too many times refrigerator wouldnt close. Staff has there children at work. Babies roaches from the refrigerator leaking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nighmare

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I feel embarrassed because I booked this place on a hurry, so I didn't read the reviews. You don't want to be in the Savannah, trust me. This is the perfect example for "you get what you pay for". Not safe, not comfortable, not clean. The most disgusting place I've ever been. Flies all over inside the room, dead and live roaches inside and outside the room. The room smelled really bed of cigarette smoke and dirty carpet. Homeless people all around the area and probably in the rooms too. The security is very intense, so I wonder what kind of things happen in there. Many suspicious activity around the parking lot, people in fancy cars asking for a room in the middle of the night. The security guards were very gentle with us and helped us escape this nightmare. They let us user their private phone to call other hotels. We didn't have the courage to touch anything in the room. We were sitting in our luggage and praying not to get bedbugs while searching for another hotel in the middle of the night. We didn't sleep there because we feared for our safety. Morning next day we called the reception number and the agreed in canceling our credit card payment, but I'm still waiting for it. The lady in the reception sounded very comprehensive, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

建议Expedia 取消与该酒店合作

Posted Aug 8, 2016
去任何地方住,除了这里,太差了。卫生,服务质量等方面都很差。从来没有住过这么差的酒店。建议贵公司取消与该酒店合作。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed.Very unclean.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very embarrassing for me and my family.Trying to forget this nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haven For The Homeless

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and two armed security guards that monitored the parking lot were nice.
Cons: Stay anywhere else.
Location: Food pantries and shelters next to the motel. The streets are congested with homeless. The evenings are lively with drug dealing and prostitution.
Although the hotel is in a relatively convenient location, that specific area is a pocket filled with homeless, food pantries, prostitution, and drugs. The Savanna Suites is used for state subsidized temporary placement for the homeless and mentally ill. The room is disgusting. There were stains all over the carpet, walls, upholstery. I pulled back the sheets to inspect for bed bugs and the mattress was littered with dozens of cigarette burns. The night stand had been used as an ash tray with char marks on the formica top. The plastic that was used to wrap the mattress box spring was yellow from nicotine stains. In the middle of the night someone (or someones) kept tapping on my door and window. I did not answer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It should be knocked down.
Location: There are things to do nearby, but you must walk past the people hanging out on the sidewalk to get to anything. Scary!
The hotel is in poor condition. It is in an unsafe area highly populated by transients and homeless people. People were screaming and congregating on the sidewalk surrounding the hotel. I feared for my safety. The room smelled awful. I would not recommend this place to my worse enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I should've read the reviews more carefully but I was booking the hotel on the road. Stopped by to check in before a Braves game. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Fine, this is actually pretty common in the south. Stains on the chairs, bed, walls, and carpet. After a shower (good water pressure anyway) I discovered a crack pipe folded up in one of the towels! Needless to say, we did not spend the night. We ate the non-refundable booking fee and hit the road.