Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel for business travellers

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bathroom light and mirror are not great for applying make up. maybe they can find a way to fix this.
The hotel offers great accommodations, spacious rooms and excellent service. It looked super clean overall. Great location as well. The pool was great as well specially after a long day of meetings and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Right in the heart of downtown Atlanta

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean except for a couple hairs I saw on the comforter, but I know hotels don't wash those after every stay. The pool area was very nice and clean and the restaurant Fandangle's on the 3rd floor had great food! I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great food rooms and staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had a blast great people clean rooms pool was amazing the restaurant on third floor to die for definitely and winner!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philly

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Comfortable bed, noise was not an issue. Only real issue I had was the lack of available outlets to charge electronic devices. I had to unplug things just to charge my phone and the 2 main outlets were not located in convenient areas. This issue is most likely due to outdated appliances/lamps that don't have USB ports that I have found in most other hotels. If taking an uber, for whatever reason, many drivers from the outer towns have trouble finding it so may take longer than the estimated time when waiting for a ride to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2017
When we arrive we had a bug problem in the room we were assigned and immediately reported it to front desk. The hotel manager contacted us and gave us a very nice suite with great views of the city and complimentary breakfast for all of us. It always feels good to be treated well and to know people stand behind a brand! Highly recommend the Sheraton Atlanta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Older hotel with very small bathroom The location is not bad Walking distance to the dome and many out places we wanted to go for the big game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

This was a great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel and central to a lot of things to do! Enjoyed my stay here and had no issues. I wish the pool remained open later, but that didn't impact my overall experience. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was expensive

Posted Dec 30, 2016
the room was beautiful and so was the facility...but they charged $27 for parking for one day... the breakfast was ridiculouly expensive $12 for pancakes... and then they charged a $50 room fee not sure why... this was a rip off...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good location, quiet place to sleep. Friendly and accommodating staffs. Expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: PERFECT location!!!
Cons: Some staff at the front desk were not as friendly....but for the most part people were friendly and smiling....that makes you feel welcome.
Location: The location is perfect, I walked to several tourists attractions. There are very nice restaurants, car rentals around the corner, you feel safe.
I was visiting Atlanta for a few days and people there is so friendly and it's a cute City. Sheraton Hotel is centrally located, you can walk to several tourists attractions.