Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidalia, GA

Extended Family Stay at Perimeter

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I chose this hotel because my family of six needed 2 bedrooms & 2 separate bathrooms close to Perimeter Mall. Also, my wife & I prefer a King bed. We found all this for a reasonable rate at Sonesta. Upon arrival, the front desk manager could not find my room reservation. I didn't call ahead before driving 3hrs because YOU Expedia assured me I didn't need to. So of course I was regarded as an interloper even tho I presented the manager with my confirmation email from Expedia. Anyway, he of course put me in the most undesireable suite he had--3rd floor at the rear of building 16. So we had to navigate our luggage thru a narrow passage to the back & up the stairs to the top. Finally, the carpets need cleaning badly. Fortunately my baby is walking now--I would never have allowed her to crawl in that filth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel there was cooked food left in the refrigerator. The second night my room was cleaned but the housekeeper did not leave any face towels. I called the front desk and asked for towels she stated house keeping had left for the day and she could not give me any towels and that she would make a note for the housekeeper. I never received any towels the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek, mi

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay will stay again when I come to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Txas

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: No elevator made it hard for those who had to climb stairs to the 3rd floor.
This was a nice place to stay when coming from out of town as tourists and Braves fans. Close to freeways and there were a variety of restaurants close by. It has a kitchen complete with fridge, stove, and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Basic functional nitro

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Appears to be an old apartment complex that's been reconfigured into little apartments. Not fancy. Keys did not work and had to be redone twice. Internet did not work 3 of our 4 days. Very little concern shown by the staff. They never seemed sorry or apologized for any of it. Not worth the high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed at

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel was very clean & the staff was nice as well.. This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at, and for the price, that made it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PR

Very nice suite.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The space in the rooms and the location.
Cons: The air conditioner distribution, we have to open the room's door to obtain a better circulation.
Location: Its near to all I need.
The suite is very nice, full equipped, very clean and good service. I recommended 100%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was responsive.
Location: Great location
Sketchy characters next door. Saturday night someone showed up at 3:30am and knocked first on our door, then figured out they were at the wrong room. Spent 15 minutes POUNDING on the door next to us. Sunday night, they showed up at 9:3- pm to pound on the door next door. We called front desk who then called cops and it stopped. Also, shower in room 931 needs unclogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice suite for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The suite was clean and bright. The bed linens were comfortable and the towels were thick and fluffy. We did not use the small kitchen, but it was clean and had a larger refrigerator than most hotel rooms. There is some noise from the road nearby, but everywhere in Atlanta is near a road!
5 out of 5
by Sanuel

85th birthday

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We was really happy! Thank you!