Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

Nice & clean but not family friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are new, clean & comfortable. But when you come out, you are always surrounded with smoke smell. Breakfast was very poor, tasted bad & smelled. Staff not attentive. Requested for quilt & what was promised to be few minutes never came. I will not stay again, especially with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I love this hotel! It's comfortable I feel like I'm at home. I like the separate bedrooms it's like an apartment. This is where I will stay here everytime I come to ATL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This was my third time staying here and my first two visits were great! I called to let them know I would check in until the next morning the woman over the phone said it would be fine and she would let the morning staff know I check in at 8am and they gave away my room because they didn't think I was going to check in! Find me an alternative room no phone in the room call and the guy doesn't bring the phone until 5mins before I check out! I call to have towels no towels nor was my room cleaned in the three days I was there horrible horrible will not be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved the accomodations. Some cobwebs in the corner, otherwise clean. Walls paper thin. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Decent Motel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Location
Location: Located in Atlanta Suburb, very poor directions to find this place. In a residential neighborhood no close restraunts or nearby businesses.
ONly problem we had with this motel was the location. Very difficult to find!!!! Located some distance from the interstate in a residential neighborhood. Quiet location hard to locate!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadeloupe

Nice hotel near Macy's and another shopping place.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Apartment' size, bedroom comfort.
Cons: cleanliness. One ought to have too many carpets, one for the bathroom , and other.
Location: Shopping, visit the museum.
This holidays with my family where delicious in this apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for the area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The decor and the staff
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!
Location: Good location to Georgia Aquarium, Botanical Gardens, Coca Cola Tour
We stayed in 731. A few minor things going on with the room and front desk wrote a ticket to fix them. The staff was always great and Courtney at night was awesome! The room was clean. We liked the kitchen and living room space. The bed was nice too. Has a small safe in the closet. The only big con was the breakfast. It was not good at all. No waffle maker, the biscuits were hard and the gravy tasted strange, out of a can I think. We did not take advantage of the breakfast again. That could be better for sure. All and all it was a good stay. We will probably be staying there again when we visit the area. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff! Great room felt like home. Breakfast biscuits and gravy- can't go wrong there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

The Escape

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Upon arrival I was giving the run around but it was well worth it.....to keep you from experiencing what I went through you can not pay with cash or a card that your check is loaded on from your employer. The Sonesta is absolutely beautiful I enjoyed my stay and I can't wait until next time.....I think I have found my home away from home.....the property looks like a cozy apartment complex.....I felt like I was at home.....the rooms are very spacious and well kept up.....I will be back sooner than later.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, United States of America

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great extended stay hotel in a nice location. Some of the hotel staff wasn't that friendly or accommodating.