Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was responsive.
Location: Great location
Sketchy characters next door. Saturday night someone showed up at 3:30am and knocked first on our door, then figured out they were at the wrong room. Spent 15 minutes POUNDING on the door next to us. Sunday night, they showed up at 9:3- pm to pound on the door next door. We called front desk who then called cops and it stopped. Also, shower in room 931 needs unclogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice suite for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The suite was clean and bright. The bed linens were comfortable and the towels were thick and fluffy. We did not use the small kitchen, but it was clean and had a larger refrigerator than most hotel rooms. There is some noise from the road nearby, but everywhere in Atlanta is near a road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Family friendly hotel near the perimeter

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: location and the fact it is rather new.
Cons: maintenance of common areas. The cleaners could do better job in cleaning our room as well.
Location: location is excellent
The Sonesta is a nice family oriented hotel in Sandy Spring. At the time of our stay, 3/2017, the hotel was quite new and therefore pleasant. Front desk was super friendly when we arrived early morning after a rough and long flight. Common areas could be cleaner. The main concern is how will this hotel look like down the road when aged. Another issue to consider is that there are no elevators in this 3 story hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Extended Stay Hotel Done Well

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Not a bad place to stay. Seems decently kept, has a bit of a resort feel to it. The facilities seem in good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very nice hotel and a value for the dollar. Was pleased to find kitchen if we needed it. Will definitely use their hotels in other cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not bad, but will look elsewhere next time...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location worked well for us, there was plenty of places near by to grab a quick bite to eat and it wasn't far (driving) to the zoo or aquarium.
Cons: Firmer beds and put plungers in the bathroom!
Location: It was an easy ~10 minute walk to the MARTA station (RED line - Sandy Springs) Kids LOVED "Catch Air" - an nearby indoor playground ($)
I booked a two bedroom suite for a weekend family trip. We arrived fairly late in the evening and unfortunately but understandably there were only 3rd floor rooms available. (Note - no elevators!) Our kids are 3, 4, and 8 and we originally planned for the younger two to share the second bedroom so they could go to bed earlier without being disturbed. The bed was WAY too high for me to feel comfortable doing that, so they ended up sleeping on the sofa bed and our 8 year old took the bedroom. I don't know if they had bed rails available, we didn't ask. The beds and pillows were way too soft for us as well. Sounds like a crazy complaint but my husband and I slept terribly. Next time we are in the area we will likely look elsewhere simply because of the beds. We did have an incident our last night where one of the toilets backed up. I called the front desk to ask for a plunger and was told that "Maintenance has left for the day and we don't have a key to their closet." then they told me it would have to wait until morning since we had another bathroom available to us. Then a while later we got a call that maintenance was already on the way out and it would be 'about 40 minutes' It took well over an hour and it was after 11pm when he finally got there. Guy who came out (who was super nice) told us that mgmt. took plungers out of all the rooms a few years ago because they thought it 'looked better' without them. That is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to return to

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Room layout, amenities, location, breakfast
Cons: Toilet ran incessantly
Location: Anything on Roswell Rd that you could want, even a rec center.
Room surrounded by other rooms, so a bit more noise than I wanted. Good tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

Nice & clean but not family friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are new, clean & comfortable. But when you come out, you are always surrounded with smoke smell. Breakfast was very poor, tasted bad & smelled. Staff not attentive. Requested for quilt & what was promised to be few minutes never came. I will not stay again, especially with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I love this hotel! It's comfortable I feel like I'm at home. I like the separate bedrooms it's like an apartment. This is where I will stay here everytime I come to ATL.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels